ZINIO Logo
EXPLORARMI BIBLIOTECA
Vogue Living

Vogue Living

July/August 2021

Vogue Living tells stories that engage, fascinate and excite, weaving together a myriad of influences that inspire our lives, be it cultural trends, arts and architecture, a new secret find around the corner, a far flung destination, or a privileged glimpse into a private and compelling world. Interiors, spaces and places, here or there, come vividly to life through their inhabitants and the lens of the camera. Beauty is paramount.

Leer Más
País:
Australia
Idioma:
English
Editor:
News Life Media Pty Limited
Periodicidad:
Bimonthly
US$ 5,22
US$ 11,26
3 Números

en este número

2 min.
cutting edge

Details, last pages. Details, last pages. MODEL: BELA PALACIO @CHIC MANAGEMENT. MAKE-UP: ISABELLA SCHIMID: HAIR: MADISON VOLOSHIN. STYLING ASSISTANTS: LAURA ALEXANDRA & THOMAS MESKER…

2 min.
subscriber exclusive offers

From June 17, Vogue Living subscribers will get access to our exclusive rewards program Vogue VIP. HERE’S A TASTE OF OUR CURRENT OFFERS CHANCE TO WIN A SPENCE AND LYDA MISSONI BATH SET WORTH $1,200 + ENJOY 25% OFF SELECTED FULL-PRICED ITEMS FROM THE ICONIC + CHANCE TO WIN A SMEG BREAKFAST SET, WORTH MORE THAN $400 + Explore these exclusive offers and more at voguevip.com.au *Terms and conditions apply. Offer 1: Entries open 9am AEST on June 10, 2021 and close 11.59pm AEST on August 18, 2021. Available to Australian residents 18 years and over only. Limited to one entry per eligible member. Winner determined on August 19, 2021 at 4pm AEST at Nationwide News Pty Ltd, 2 Holt Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010. Winner’s name to be published by August 26, 2021 on voguevip.com.au.…

3 min.
sources

1stDibs 1stdibs.com Adriana Hanna @adrianahanna Aeria Country Floors aeria.com.au Alexander McQueen alexandermcqueen.com Alias Design alias.design Alm studioalm.com Anibou anibou.com.au Anissa Kermiche anissakermiche.com Anna Charlesworth annacharlesworth.com.au Anna Varendorff acvstudio.com Apparatus apparatusstudio.com Artedomus artedomus.com Arthouse Gallery arthousegallery.com.au Axel Vervoordt Gallery axel-vervoordt.com/gallery Balenciaga balenciaga.com Barbera barberadesign.com Barovier & Toso barovier.com Bisschops Glass bisschopsglass.com Bottega Veneta bottegaveneta.com Bulgari bulgari.com Bzippy & Co bzippyandcompany.com Cassina cassina.com CCSS ccss.shop Carpetworld carpetworld.com.au Cartier cartier.com Chanel chanel.com Composition by Offce Elias compositionbyoffceelias.com Contempo Studio contempostudio.com.au Criteria criteriacollection.com.au Cult cultdesign.com.au Daniel Emma daniel-emma.com Dean Toepfer deantoepfer.com Dedar dedar.com Dedece dedece.com Designcraft designcraft.net.au Designfarm designfarm.com.au Dion Lee dionlee.com Dirk van der Kooij dirkvanderkooij.com District district.com.au Domo domo.com.au Dornbracht dornbracht.com Douglas and Bec douglasandbec.com Dulux dulux.com.au Dunn Studio @dunn.studio E&S eands.com.au eBay ebay.com.au EJ Aigner ainger.com.au ELuxury Home eluxuryhome.com.au Ed Templeton ed-templeton.com…

6 min.
pure intuition

Details, last pages. The Paris-based designers Stéphan Bidoux and Julien Villeneuve have been friends for more than a decade. Each has a firm of their own but for more consequential commissions, they prefer to join forces. For the owner of this 170-square-metre pied-à-terre in the French capital, the pair become quite the winning team. “They form an extremely complementary duo,” she enthuses. Bidoux adopts a detailed, rigorous approach, whereas Villeneuve has more exuberant leanings. “We like quite different things and that brings more diversity to our projects,” notes the latter. Their client is a Belgian fashion consultant, who was particularly attracted to the apartment for its lively location on the Right Bank. She previously owned a smaller flat just two streets away. “I really wanted to stay in the district,” she says.…

3 min.
family affair

For Mobilia, the Perth-based company specialising in high-end furniture, lighting, flooring and design, it all comes back to family. The story begins with Tony Fazzari, who founded the brand some 50 years ago after arriving in Australia from Italy. And it continues not only with the Fazzari family but also the extended team, a group connected if not by blood then by a shared passion for design. “The family aspect is something that’s super important to me personally but also to each member of the Mobilia team,” explains Salvatore Fazzari, the company’s founding director. “We actually call it the Mobilia family because it started with the immediate family members but as it’s evolved we’ve managed to keep that DNA — and it’s really testament to the people who make up Mobilia.” Today,…

3 min.
contributors

Lillie Thompson PHOTOGRAPHER With a creative approach “driven by feeling and a pursuit of beauty” Melbourne photographer Lillie Thompson was the ideal person to capture ‘New Sensation’ (page 120), showcasing the transformation of a former Victorian-era boarding house by designer Brahman — “or Brem as we affectionately call him” — Perera. “Being in spaces designed by Brahman is such a sensory experience,” says Thompson, whose love for photography stems from watching her grandfather document his life through his Brownie camera. “My first memory of taking a photo is vivid,” she recalls. “I was 12. My mum had an old Nikon 35mm and we were on the edge of Lake Gunn [in New Zealand] as the sun began to dip. Describing the rule of thirds, Mum taught me how to frame up the…