EXPLOREMY LIBRARY
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Men's Lifestyle
Attitude MagazineAttitude Magazine

Attitude Magazine

November 2019

The World’s Best Gay Magazine. We pride ourselves on exclusive content and we are the premier destination for film, music, sports and pop stars plus LGBT heroes and allies that want to speak directly to gay men. Each issue has a balance of features on a diverse range of subjects, with block busting A-list celebrity exclusives and in-depth analysis of news and issues affecting the LGBT community. No other gay magazine can come anywhere near Attitude’s star pulling power, with celebrities such as James Franco, Tom Hardy, Elton John, Sacha Baron Cohen, Ian McKellen, Liam Payne, Take That, Matthew Lewis and countless more giving exclusive gay press interviews to us. Plus we have the likes of Paris Lees, Matt Lucas, David Furnish, not only appearing in the magazine but also writing for it.

Country:
United Kingdom
Language:
English
Publisher:
Attitude Media Ltd
Read Morekeyboard_arrow_down
SUBSCRIBE
$25.66
13 Issues

IN THIS ISSUE

access_time1 min.
meet the team

Cliff Joannou, editor-in-chief Where do I start? The host who had an intern buy two bottles of tequila for them and got sloshed on stage. The police who visited an award-winning comedian’s hotel room following a heavy partying session. Or the prominent actor who hosted an orgy in his room with other awards guests. I should clarify, I wasn’t involved in any of these shenanigans! Mike Buckley, head of partnerships I remember a very surreal experience in 2014, having to apologise to Naomi Campbell in the Green Room because the show was running late, while the brilliant Carrie Fisher and her French bulldog Gary looked on Darren Styles OBE, managing director Attitude Awards year one, the venue a restored but deconsecrated church. Pandemonium within: burly sorts putting up tables, caterers following with linen and cutlery,…

access_time1 min.
up & down

STATEMENT BROOCHES As worn when admonishing would-be dictators. All hail, Lady Hale! DRAGULA The Boulet Brothers horror queens are perfect Halloween inspo STRICTLY PEACHES Forget the rumba, we’re more interested in Strictly hunk Kelvin Fletcher’s rump-a QUEEN FLEABAG Phoebe Waller-Bridge signs a mega-deal with Amazon. (No, she’s not delivering your groceries and lube…) MARK RONSON “Sapiosexual” aka exclusively dating young women — an inspiration to us all #STANDWITHNAGA BBC reverses decision to reprimand Naga Munchetty - but the Beeb shouldn’t have made the balls-up in the first place TRANS RIGHTS FATHER AWAY Court decrees that trans man Freddy McConnell can’t register as the father of the child he gave birth to SOMETHING FISHY… Official: Attitude supports capital punishment for cooking fish in the office microwave…

access_time1 min.
attitude magazine

Editor in chief Cliff Joannou cliff.joannou@attitude.co.uk Assistant editor Tim Heap tim.heap@attitude.co.uk Features editor Tom Stichbury thomas.stichbury@attitude.co.uk Chief sub editor Hugh Sohn hugh.sohn@attitude.co.uk Travel editor/staff photographer Markus Bidaux markus.bidaux@attitude.co.uk Sports editor Mark McAdam mark.mcadam@attitude.co.uk Editor at large Matthew Todd matthew.todd@attitude.co.uk Art director Gary Simons gary.simons@attitude.co.uk Designer Laurène Pineau laurene.pineau@attitude.co.uk Fashion and grooming director Joseph Kocharian joseph.kocharian@attitude.co.uk Junior fashion editor Nick Byam nick.byam@attitude.co.uk Web editor Will Stroude will.stroude@attitude.co.uk Web editor Steve Brown steve.brown@attitude.co.uk Head of digital production Jamie Wareham jamie.wareham@attitude.co.uk Intern Tamsin Beeby Head of partnerships Mike Buckley mike.buckley@attitude.co.uk Commercial manager Andy Goddard andy.goddard@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6741 Account manager Joanna Hill joanna.hill@attitude.co.uk 01342 872041 Account manager Sean Lineker sean.lineker@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6743 Managing director Darren Styles. OBE Commercial director Craig Lewis Operations director Nigel Russell Events manager Lesley Harris Production executive Tom Doyle…

access_time3 min.
editor in chief ’s letter

It’s that time of year again. No, not Halloween. (Although I may have already dusted off my rubber Playboy bunny outfit for that most queerest of holidays.) And no, neither am I talking about the annual celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ, which as you may or may not know takes its inspiration from the Mariah Carey classic All I Want For Christmas is You. I am, of course, speaking in reference to the Virgin Atlantic Attitude Awards 2019 powered by Jaguar, Europe’s biggest LGBTQ awards event. By the time you read this, we would have dry cleaned our tuxes and put the gin-soaked red carpet out to dry as we wrap-up the best part of nine months of preparation to put together a seated dinner and celebration for 650 guests.…

access_time1 min.
on the covers

Photography Ferry van der Nat Sam wears suit jacket, by Loewe at Selfridges Photography Brian Aris Joan wears faux fur coat, by Versace, earrings, Joan’s own Photography Ferry van der Nat Chris wears leather trousers, by Martine Rose, vest, by Helmut Lang at Harvey Nichols, belt, by Tod’s, boots, by Office Photography Darren Black Ranj wears blazer, by Topman, shirt, by Ted Baker Photography Brian Ziff Ava wears chest piece, by Graham Cruz, latex top, by Kim West, trousers, by I am Gia Photography Darren Black Mika wears, suit and shirt, both by Berluti…

access_time3 min.
attitudes loves

ALAN DAVIE AND DAVID HOCKNEY: EARLY WORKS One of the great gay artists of modern times, David Hockney’s paintings will be familiar to many. Perhaps less well-known to queer audiences is Alan Davie (1920-2014), but a young Hockney was hugely influenced by his work when he visited the Scottish artist’s first retrospective exhibition in 1958. Now, The Hepworth Wakefield, in West Yorkshire, presents a new showcase from 19 October that brings together early works, with common themes, from both men. hepworthwakefield.org RUFSKIN CALKINI Rufskin’s owner and head designer, Hubert Pouches, has been working on a new concept for swimwear, coming up with the Calkini. The design has two separate waistbands that come together as one, to create an overlaying X-effect on the hip. You can either pull the waistband up a little higher…

help