EXPLOREMY LIBRARY
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Cars & Motorcycles
Camper Trailer AustraliaCamper Trailer Australia

Camper Trailer Australia Issue 137

Relaunched in May 2017, and specialising in the world of campers and adventure trips, CAMPER magazine is for those who ‘have a penchant for good banter around the campfire and beer tasting in five-million star locations’. With a bold new design and revitalised content line-up, CAMPER will showcase the best in campers, feature characters, hero destinations, gear and technology, DIY hints and techniques and a celebration of an adventurous lifestyle through Aussie eyes.

Country:
Australia
Language:
English
Publisher:
Adventures Group Holdings Pty Ltd
Read Morekeyboard_arrow_down
BUY ISSUE
$6(Incl. tax)
SUBSCRIBE
$39.99(Incl. tax)
12 Issues

IN THIS ISSUE

access_time2 min.
the magnificent south west

Who doesn’t like a huge road trip to a place you know, deep down in your bones, will be the site of an immensely rewarding and unforgettable experience? As maps and plans are poured-over and discussed, the energy that builds inside the tight constraints of a vehicle’s cabin can easily become palpable as goals and ambitions about bucolic, long planned-for adventures are finally released from imagination and set free to fly. Camaraderie settles easily in such circumstances, foretelling with almost sentient awareness, great happiness to come. The south-west of Australia is such a place, although there’s no avoiding its distance and isolation from most of Australia. Even from Perth, Busselton is close to a three hour drive, and from Busselton, once you round the long gently curving bottom of south west Australia,…

access_time1 min.
camper trailer australia

EDITORIAL Editor Aaron Flanagan Deputy Editor Sam Richards Lead Designer Nicholas Ramsamy Senior Designer Janina Roque Production and Design Manager Danielle Beadman Columnists Kath Heiman, David Cook, Ron and Viv Moon. Contributors Ged Bulmer, Georgina Burden, Steve Cassano, David Cook, Catherine Lawson, Scott Heiman, Matt Williams, Oliver Pfeiffer. Editorial and News 125 Hawthorn Rd, Caulfield North, Vic, 3161 Australia submissions@emprisegroup.com.au PHOTOGRAPHY Contributors David Bristow, Matt Williams, David Cook, the Burden family. MARKETING Head of Marketing Lauren Grigg 0436 407 493 lgrigg@emprisegroup.com.au Digital Marketing Executive Shilpa Balakrishnan sbalakrishnan@emprisegroup.com.au Digital Marketing Coordinator Craig Gonsalves cgonsalves@emprisegroup.com.au Marketing Coordinator Rebecca Lamplugh rlamplugh@emprisegroup.com.au Marketing Coordinator Will Hayward whayward@emprisegroup.com.au Head of Partnerships Christopher Jefferson 0477 775 020 cjefferson@emprisegroup.com.au VIC/SA/TAS - Scott Pimlott - 0498 880 377 spimlott@emprisegroup.com.au NSW - Serena Prasad 0429 489 615 sprasad@emprisegroup.com.au Danielle Gowan 0435 065 325 dgowan@emprisegroup.com.au QLD/NT - David Forrest 0455 999 085 dforrest@emprisegroup.com.au Heath Parry 0412 957 475 hparry@emprisegroup.com.au WA - Ian Glyde 0447 318 114 iglyde@emprisegroup.com.au EXECUTIVE GROUP Chief Executive…

access_time9 min.
keeping a cool head

Can you name all the fluids in a 4WD? A typical modern 4WD can have up to nine or even 11 different fluids running through its body, driveline and engine. Not to mention the Coca-Colas in the drink holders. When I give it some thought, I am amazed by how much the average 4WD relies on fluids. Of course, each fluid has its place. Fluids are used for several purposes and functions, including lubrication, hydraulic applications, fuel, cleaning, and cooling. Some fluids even have a dual purpose where they act both for cooling and lubrication cohesively. However, there is one fluid that is used strictly for cooling, and that is coolant. In this article I’ll explain how to keep your engine’s cooling system running as it should be and why this is…

access_time10 min.
from the beach to the bush

Part of Australia that is often overlooked or missed completely is the south-west of our largest state, Western Australia. Having explored the Nullarbor on our latest adventure, this undersung destination was the next on my family’s travel list, and for good reason. Stunning white beaches west of Esperance, lush bushlands, and thriving forests – how could you skip this? ESPERANCE After we wrapped up our last journey at Israelite Bay, we continued to follow the coastline around and really take in this sensational part of the country. First on our list was the last stretch of Cape Arid National Park. Here, we set up the camper at a spot called Thomas River, which is hidden away and has everything you could think of: barbecues, toilets, a fantastic beach complete with bushwalks and…

access_time12 min.
punching above its weight

On arrival at Patriot’s Molendinar HQ on the Gold Coast, we are met by Justin, Sarah, Tommy and Michael. There’s a bright blue Toy Hauler, with all the bells and whistles, hitched up behind a 76 series ’Cruiser out front. The place is buzzing. The Toy Hauler is the major prize from the latest series of Patriot Games and the winner is here this very morning to pick it up. No wonder the place is buzzing. It got me more than a little excited to be hitching up the new X1 behind the ute for a weekend testing. Now, it had been some time without rain in South East Queensland, but on this particular weekend, the heavens had other ideas. We were heading for the Gold Coast Hinterland to a nice…

access_time1 min.
cta specs patriot campers x1

TRAILER Tare 940kg ATM1600kg SuspensionX-Cruise coil suspension (fully independent with twin shocks and coil springs) by Cruisemaster Brakes10in HD electric drum brakes CouplingCruisemaster DO35 Chassis3mm galvanised steel Drawbar3mm galvanised steel Body 2.5mm powder coated aluminium Wheel/tyre285/75R16 Federal Couragia MT on 16in PCOR Alloy Rims 6-stud StyleSoft-floor camper DIMENSIONS Box size 2400x1850mm Length 3300mm (hitch to tail lights) ACCESSORIES Water155L (between two tanks) Kitchen Twin burner gas stove and grill Battery2 x 135Ah gel batteries PRICE AS TESTED $49,306 (including QLD on-road costs) ENQUIRIES Patriot campers Address 1 Activity Crescent, Molendinar QLD Phone(07) 5597 0638 Emailsales@patriotcampers.com.au Webwww.patriotcampers.com.au camper.hemax.com More pictures Specs to compare…

help