EXPLOREMY LIBRARY
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Cars & Motorcycles
Camper Trailer AustraliaCamper Trailer Australia

Camper Trailer Australia Issue 140

Relaunched in May 2017, and specialising in the world of campers and adventure trips, CAMPER magazine is for those who ‘have a penchant for good banter around the campfire and beer tasting in five-million star locations’. With a bold new design and revitalised content line-up, CAMPER will showcase the best in campers, feature characters, hero destinations, gear and technology, DIY hints and techniques and a celebration of an adventurous lifestyle through Aussie eyes.

Country:
Australia
Language:
English
Publisher:
Adventures Group Holdings Pty Ltd
Read Morekeyboard_arrow_down
BUY ISSUE
$6(Incl. tax)
SUBSCRIBE
$39.99(Incl. tax)
12 Issues

IN THIS ISSUE

access_time2 min.
the kimberley

Everyone yearns to spend time in the Kimberley. Geographically it sits in a perfect sweet spot, far away from any big metropolitan capital cities and naturally separated from neighbouring areas by deserts and sea. There’s effort required to get there. Planning and preparation are required. The Kimberley’s natural inaccessibility forms another level of intrigue to its overall mystique. It’s Australia’s own Timbuktu. Travelling to and spending time in places like the Kimberley provides richness to life. The Kimberley is the antidote to any malaise brought on by the mundanity of suburban living. Overcoming the logistical difficulties plus regularly putting Australian bushcraft skills to use extracts full value and adds to its appeal as a destination. Knowledge of basic bushcraft is a bare necessity and so to is experience travelling within Australia’s…

access_time1 min.
camper trailer australia

EDITORIAL Editor Aaron Flanagan Deputy Editor Sam Richards Lead Designer Nicholas Ramsamy Senior Designer Janina Roque Designer Swathi Sankaran Production and Design Manager Danielle Beadman Columnists Kath Heiman, David Cook, Ron and Viv Moon, Steve Cassano Contributors Peter Quilty, Georgina Burden, David Cook, Catherine Lawson, Scott Heiman, Matt Williams, Tim van Duyl, David Cook, Oliver Pfeiffer PHOTOGRAPHY Contributors David Bristow, Matt Williams, David Cook, Phil Cerbu MARKETING Head of Marketing Lauren Grigg 0436 407 493 lgrigg@emprisegroup.com.au Digital Marketing Executive Shilpa Balakrishnan sbalakrishnan@emprisegroup.com.au Digital Marketing Coordinator Craig Gonsalves cgonsalves@emprisegroup.com.au Marketing Coordinator Rebecca Lamplugh rlamplugh@emprisegroup.com.au Marketing Coordinator Will Hayward whayward@emprisegroup.com.au ADVERTISING ENQUIRIES sales@emprisegroup.com.au www.emprisegroup.com.au Head of Partnerships Christopher Jefferson 0477 775 020 cjefferson@emprisegroup.com.au VIC/SA/TAS - Scott Pimlott - 0498 880 377 spimlott@emprisegroup.com.au NSW - Serena Prasad 0429 489 615 sprasad@emprisegroup.com.au Danielle Gowan 0435 065 325 dgowan@emprisegroup.com.au QLD/NT - David Forrest 0455 999 085 dforrest@emprisegroup.com.au Heath Parry 0412 957 475 hparry@emprisegroup.com.au WA - Ian Glyde…

access_time10 min.
choosing and installing new uhf

It was in the late 90s that I really got into 4WDing. Even though I had driven a hired 4WD previously, in my late teens, it had taken me a long time to save for my first 4WD — a Mitsubishi Pajero. Even though I kept it pretty stock, bar a nudge bar and tow bar, it served us very well, mainly sand driving on beaches like NSW’s Stockton Beach and Queensland’s Rainbow Beach. It wasn’t the most exciting vehicle to drive and, at the time, was expensive to run. Even though I kept it only for a short time, it did manage to plant the 4WD seed that has since blossomed into an obsession. It was 2001 that I bought my next 4WD, which was a V8 Jeep Grand Cherokee. I…

access_time11 min.
gorge out

Is there anything better than a stunning gorge of spectacular proportions, buried deep within the outback? Chuck in a few mind-blowing waterholes, plummeting waterfalls, awesome hikes, and the opportunity to paddle and swim, and you’ve got a serious adventure on your hands. But where exactly in the bush can you find these rugged gems? We set out to answer that question in this guide to eight of the best from around the nation. Buckle in. We’re about to go offroad. 1. OVERNIGHT IN PICCANINNY GORGE Purnululu National Park, WA If just getting to the Bungle Bungles isn’t far enough off the beaten track for you, fill a backpack, rope in a hardy friend and follow the fluted bedrock channels that lead deep into secluded Piccaninny Gorge. This is the longest and most spectacular gorge in…

access_time9 min.
wild and free

After spending four days booting over rutted tracks near Gordon Country, about two hours drive west of Brisbane, in both a single and dual axle versions of the Lifestyle Reconn R4, I’m some way closer to understanding what separates a hypercamper from your garden-variety camper camper. Lifestyle have badged the Reconn R4 as a hypercamper. It’s a camper, but not as you know it. It’s a camper with all the extras, and then some. Basically, it’s packed to the gunnels with everything, including the kitchen sink. In fact there’s several different types of sink available, and, as well as having one outside, within the Reconn R4’s distinctive recessed kitchen, there's another one inside, as part of the ensuite. Letting your inner interior design creativity rip when it comes to ordering your personal…

access_time1 min.
cta specs lifestyle reconn r4

TRAILER Tare 2160kg (dual axle) ATM 3500kg (dual axle) Suspension Cruisemaster XT Coil Spring Independent Trailer Arm Suspension with Twin Shocks Brakes 12” Electric Drum Brakes Coupling Cruisemaster DO35 Chassis/drawbar Triple Drawbar - 150mmx50x3mm x 2 + 50mmx50mmx3mm x1 Body Aluminium Composite Wheels/ Tyres 285/75 R16” Load Rated Tyres & Alloy Mags Style Off-Road Pop Top DIMENSIONS Body size L 5.1m x W 2.15m [including awning] x Tow H 2.25m Length (hitch to camper tail light) 6.6m ACCESSORIES Gas cylinders 2x4kg Water 270 Litre [3x 90L Poly Tanks] with option to increase to 360L [additional 90L Poly Tank] Cooktop 2 or 3 burner gas options Kitchen External Deluxe Recessed Kitchen Battery2x 120 amp/hr + 2x 150W Solar Panels PRICE AS TESTED $79,950 (dual axle) PRICED FROM $72,950 (single axle) ENQUIRIES Lifestyle Camper Trailers Address 7 Monte Street, Slacks Creek, QLD 4127 Phone 07 3208 8350 Emailqld@lifestylecampertrailers.com.au Webwww.lifestylecampertrailers.com.au camper.hemax.com More pictures Specs to compare…

help