EXPLOREMY LIBRARY
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Home & Garden
Inside Out Inside Out

Inside Out December 2018

Australia's best interiors magazine, Inside Out delivers inspiring homes, clever design ideas and practical decorating solutions. Discover the latest homewares trends, stunning outdoor spaces, and what's new for the living room, kitchen, bathroom and garden.

Country:
Australia
Language:
English
Publisher:
Bauer Media Pty Ltd
Read Morekeyboard_arrow_down
SPECIAL: Save 40% on your subscription!
BUY ISSUE
$5.49(Incl. tax)
SUBSCRIBE
$21.99$13.19(Incl. tax)
6 Issues

IN THIS ISSUE

access_time2 min.
cruise into christmas…

The countdown is on, and you’re feeling calm. Right?! The busiest part of the season is here, with back-to-back holiday parties, school functions and endless shopping lists to get through, but just think of the break to come. Take a deep breath, sit down and flick through this issue for ideas and inspiration to keep things simple, but special. If you’re entertaining this summer, you could do worse than follow the lead of the family behind the Robert Gordon pottery business. We visited them in Victoria and captured some gorgeous moments (and recipes) to inspire your own relaxed lunch. Find the story on page 140. We also have personalised ideas for setting the table and great last-minute gifts for those Secret Santa dilemmas. Just to keep things practical, we’ve…

access_time1 min.
win a holiday!

We’re excited to be offering a three-night stay at our cover home, Salt at Shoal Bay, thanks to owners Lauren and Michael. They’ve included some goodies from local businesses, too, so you can make the most of your stay at their slice of paradise. Turn to page 76 for the details on how to enter – good luck! ■…

access_time1 min.
into the groove

Inspired by the golden era of late mid-century furniture design, ‘Golden’ – the new collection from interior stylist Sarah Ellison – combines beauty and utility to create practical works of art. The ‘Elton’ side table incorporates the designer’s trademark coastal signature, using natural materials to produce a contemporary piece influenced by the heady nostalgia of Australian summer in the ’60s and ’70s.‘Elton’ side table, $695, Sarah Ellison, sarahellison.com.au. ■…

access_time1 min.
desert dreams

1. Northern Territory print, from $290 (unframed), Kara Rosenlund, kararosenlund.com. 2. ‘Looking Glass’ mirror, $119.95, Salt&Pepper, saltandpepper.com.au. 3. SpaceCote low sheen waterborne enamel paint in Bondi Blue, $111/4L, Resene, resene.com.au. 4. Interior Expressions low sheen acrylic paint in Amber Brown, $74.90/4L, Haymes, haymespaint.com.au. 5. ‘Tobacco’ pillowslips, from $85/set of 2, In Bed, inbedstore.com. 6. ‘Larimar’ 32cm glass vase in Orange, $69.95, Linen House, linenhouse.com. 7. ‘Neat’ leather lounge chair in Camel, $1999, Blu Dot, bludot.com.au. 8. ‘Spotted Path’ throw, $485, Trade the Mark, tradethemark.com. 9. ‘Monte Pom Pom #29’ cushion, $195, Pampa, pampa.com.au. 10. Lrnce ‘Vase 5’ vase, $190, Jardan, jardan.com.au. 11. ‘Modern Tribal’ plate in Tortoiseshell, $65, Dinosaur Designs, dinosaurdesigns.com.au. 12. Gubi ‘Beetle’ chair, $1855, Cult, cultdesign.com.au. 13. ‘Wexler’ pot, from $150, Pop & Scott, popandscott.com. ■…

access_time1 min.
popsicles

1. Arflex ‘Sigmund’ bench, POA, Poliform Australia, poliform.com.au. 2. ‘Popsycle’ rug, $4500/230cm x 300cm, Jardan, jardan.com.au. 3. ‘Arch’ floor lamp, $2090, Douglas & Bec, douglasandbec.com. 4. ‘Float’ capped pendant, from $2860, Articolo Lighting, articololighting.com. 5. Ferm Living ‘Unfold’ room divider, $2849, Designstuff, designstuff.com.au. 6. ‘Cabin’ armchair, from $3881, Design By Them, designbythem.com. 7. Marble popsicle, $49, West Elm, westelm.com.au. 8. ‘Prea’ cushion, $49.95, Country Road, countryroad.com.au. 9. AYTM ‘Angui’ bar stool, $609, Design Stuff, as before. 10. Elements Optical Denmark Ice Cream mirror, $195, Top 3 by Design, top3.com.au. ■…

access_time1 min.
desk & chair

NORDIC APPEAL  why it works: White on white ensures a clean, neat look in small study spaces. ‘13Eighty’ chair, $494, Hay, hayshop.com.au. ‘Stash’ desk, $699, Blu Dot, bludot.com.au. BLUSH CRUSH  why it works: Pink and brass accents add softness to mid-century style. Gubi ‘Beetle’ chair with conic base, $599, Luumo Design, luumodesign.com. ‘Mid-Century Art Display’ mini desk, $449, West Elm, westelm.com.au. Muuto Fiber armchair with swivel base in Divina 154, $1312, Living Edge, livingedge.com.au. LINEAR FUNCTION  why it works: Black lines teamed with natural oak create a graphic effect. Ethnicraft Oak Whitebird desk, $1355, Clickon Furniture, clickonfurniture.com.au. Expormim ‘Huma’ armchair, $2019, Ke-Zu, kezu.com.au. (PHOTOGRAPHY: (TOP RIGHT) PETRA BINDEL) ■…

help