EXPLOREMY LIBRARY
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Home & Garden
Inside OutInside Out

Inside Out July 2018

Australia's best interiors magazine, Inside Out delivers inspiring homes, clever design ideas and practical decorating solutions. Discover the latest homewares trends, stunning outdoor spaces, and what's new for the living room, kitchen, bathroom and garden.

Country:
Australia
Language:
English
Publisher:
Bauer Media Pty Ltd
Read Morekeyboard_arrow_down
SPECIAL: Get 40% OFF with code: YES40
BUY ISSUE
$5.49(Incl. tax)
SUBSCRIBE
$21.99(Incl. tax)
6 Issues

IN THIS ISSUE

access_time2 min.
behind closed doors

You learn a lot about people when you’re on a photo shoot. A little like long car trips, there’s a lot of waiting around, providing fertile ground for more diverse and meandering conversations. I’ll admit, I’m a chronic oversharer, but for those who aren’t quite so open, sometimes a shoot is perfect for letting a few secrets slip (with a gentle nudge from me, obvs). One of my favourite discoveries from a shoot was on a trip to the finished homes of The Block last year. Although I’m always impressed by what the show’s teams come up with in a short time, on small budgets and with few resources, I’m not always so enamoured of the styles they create. So as we wandered through, inspecting the spaces, I shared a running…

access_time1 min.
in case you missed it...

WINNING PIN! This beachside home featured in our March issue – its simple, monochrome bathroom was a definite highlight. It’s royal fever! Our home tour of Meghan Markle’s old Toronto apartment (before her move to England, of course) was a popular read this month. reader spotlight We love this tub situation from@sarahwallerarchitecture. Share your pics with us using the hashtag #sharemystyle and @insideoutmag. most double-tapped A throwback to our style editor Jono Fleming’s farmhouse was this month’s most popular image on Instagram. IN YOUR NEWS FEED The latest renovation project from The Block’s Kyal and Kara transformed this home into a contemporary open space. stay connected...…

access_time1 min.
round & round

This 30-piece installation by Raw Edges andVenetian glass brand WonderGlass is part of a display from Milan’s Fuorisalone.The delicate glass shades of each lamp rotate as if in a synchronised dance. Inspired by the traditional Israeli dance of the Horah, where groups of people dance together in a circle, the Israeli-born team from Raw Edges say the dance reminds them of home. Each of the curved ‘leaves’ creates a subtle gradient of illumination in the constantly changing shape. Raw Edges ‘Horah’ table light, POA, Living Edge, livingedge.com.au.…

access_time1 min.
pleats

1. Ferm Living ‘Bau’ pot, from $79, Designstuff, designstuff.com.au. 2. Muuto ‘Enfold’ sideboard, from $3049, Living Edge, livingedge.com.au. 3. Rich Brilliant Willing ‘Delta I’ pendant light, $1805, Living Edge, as before. 4. Roar + Rabbit swivel chair, $1299, West Elm, westelm.com.au. 5. Kalmar Werkstätten ‘Fliegenbein’ standing lamp, $2950, Great Dane, greatdanefurniture.com. 6. ‘Pleat’ marine ply stools, POA, Chris Hardy, chrishardy.com.au. 7. Ligne Roset ‘Amédée’ settee, from $5895, Domo, domo.com.au. 8. ‘Lume’ highball glasses, $49.95/set of 4, Country Road, countryroad.com.au. 9. Pleated ‘Jelly’ planter, $69, Angus & Celeste, angusandceleste.com. 10. Iittala x Issey Miyake ‘Random’ cushion cover, $188, Finnish Design Shop, finnishdesignshop.com.…

access_time1 min.
deep rust

1. ‘Beni M’rirt 1’ vintage rug, $5270, Halcyon Lake, halcyonlake.com. 2. Pull Down the Sun painting by Hannah Nowlan, $2380 (framed), Modern Times, moderntimes.com.au. 3. Walter Knoll ‘Atelier’ chair, $7540, Living Edge, livingedge.com.au. 4. ‘Who Goes There?’ candle holder in Oxblood, $59, Blu Dot, bludot.com.au. 5. ‘Wash & Wear’ low sheen interior paint in Rusted Crimson, $91.40/4L, Dulux, dulux.com.au. 6. ‘Evergreen Midnight’ cushion, $220, Bonnie And Neil, bonnieandneil.com.au. 7. ‘Piombo’ ceramic wall tiles in Burgundy, $113.20/ sqm, Academy Tiles + Surfaces, academytiles.com.au. 8. Sancal ‘Mousse’ sofa, POA, Ke-Zu, kezu.com.au. 9. Linen pillowslip in Cocoa, $85/pair, In Bed, inbedstore.com. 10. Sancal ‘Nido’ chair, from $2344, Ke-Zu, kezu.com.au. 11. Jewel box in Dusk, $245, Studio Elke, studio-elke.com.…

access_time2 min.
ground control

We walk on it, sit on it and sometimes spill things on it, yet we often overlook how important flooring is to our home. Changing what’s underfoot can be one of the most effective ways to transform a space, so it pays to take your time to choose flooring that you love the look of, and that also suits your lifestyle and budget. COVERING ALL BASES Laminate floorboards provide the look of real timber but at a fraction of the cost. Coated with a protective layer that resists fading, abrasions and stains, laminate flooring is extremely durable and thus a popular choice for busy households. They’re also easy to install, thanks to the ‘floating’ snap-lock system. Quieter to walk on than laminate flooring, vinyl is a super-durable surface that is available in rolls…

help