menu
close
search
EXPLOREMY LIBRARYMAGAZINES
CATEGORIES
FEATURED
EXPLOREMY LIBRARY
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Boating & Aviation
Trade-A-BoatTrade-A-Boat

Trade-A-Boat Issue 515

Established in 1977, it serves thousands of committed readers from all walks of life who have a passion for boating. Complementing its marine market place strengths are quality news articles, product reviews and the latest boat tests.

Country:
Australia
Language:
English
Publisher:
Adventures Group Holdings Pty Ltd
Read Morekeyboard_arrow_down
SPECIAL: Get 40% OFF with code: BLACK40
BUY ISSUE
$6.59(Incl. tax)
SUBSCRIBE
$39.99(Incl. tax)
12 Issues

IN THIS ISSUE

access_time3 min.
on watch

One of the world’s best known and successful marine brands and one that once featured regularly in these pages, Princess Yachts, is changing direction Down Under. You won’t read about this in our news pages as the official launch is to be had at SCIBS, but we hear that distribution and support of the brand is headed to a fresh,but experienced set of hands in Greg Haines. Greg is best known for his time with Maritimo and as the son of industry legend, John Haines. We will be reaching out for comment once the official press is out at the show but for us, and hopefully you, it is an exciting opportunity to learn more about this recently reclusive brand. We would have to travel right back to the days of…

access_time1 min.
seadogs of yore

From a historical perspective, the high ranks of maritime industry aren’t exactly celebrated for their diversity. But even with that taken into consideration, it’s hard to believe that it wasn’t until 1947 that Pearl Wallace became the first woman certified as an Australian master mariner. Pearl grew up living aboard the Alpha, a Murray Darling paddle steamer that was captained by her father. When Pearl was 35, pops decided the years were getting the better of him and time would soon call for a new captain. With his sons otherwise indisposed, the old captain offered to turn the steamer over to his daughter, but before that could happen she’d have to get certified. Even she though he was joking at first, but he really meant it so Pearl gave it…

access_time1 min.
trade-a-boat

Editorial MANAGING EDITOR Tim van Duyl tvanduyl@emprisegroup.com.au DEPUTY EDITOR Adam Jane ajane@emprisegroup.com.au PRODUCTION AND DESIGN MANAGER Danielle Beadman dbeadman@emprisegroup.com.au SENIOR DESIGNER Janina Roque jroque@emprisegroup.com.au DESIGNER Swathi Sankaran ssankaran@emprisegroup.com.au CONTRIBUTORS John Willis, John Ford, Kevin Smith, Andrew Norton, Chris Whitelaw, Ben Keys, James Nicholls, Graham Lloyd, John Panozzo EDITORIAL AND NEWS 125 Hawthorn road, Caulfield North, VIC 3161 submissions@emprisegroup.com.au Photography & Videography SENIOR VIDEO DIRECTOR Anna Shepherd ashepherd@emprisegroup.com.au PHOTOGRAPHIC CONTRIBUTORS Eddie Lo, Cam Inniss, Matt Williams Marketing marketing@emprisegroup.com.au Advertising Enquiries sales@emprisegroup.com.au www.emprisegroup.com.au HEAD OF PARTNERSHIPS Christopher Jefferson 0477 775 020 cjefferson@emprisegroup.com.au NEW SOUTH WALES/WA Serena Prasad 0429 489 615 sprasad@emprisegroup.com.au NEW SOUTH WALES/WA Danielle Gowan 0435 065 325 dgowan@emprisegroup.com.au QUEENSLAND David Forrest 0455 999 085 dforrest@emprisegroup.com.au NATIONAL AGENCY Christopher Jefferson 0477 775 020 cjefferson@emprisegroup.com.au NATIONAL PARTNERSHIPS Andrew Wilson 0437 034 003 awilson@emprisegroup.com.au PRIVATE ADVERTISING www.tradeboats.com.au/sell CUSTOMER SUPPORT support@emprisegroup.com.au Executive Group CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER Robert Gallagher rgallagher@emprisegroup.com.au CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER Matthew O’meara momeara@emprisegroup.com.au…

access_time2 min.
outdoorx coming to sanctuary cove

The team from Mulpha have just announced plans to host a yearly event at Sanctuary Cove that will celebrate all things outdoors, which they're calling OutdoorX. With decades of event-hosting experience, the same team that brings together the hugely successful Sanctuary Cove International Boat Show (SCIBS) each year are predicting to attract as many as 30,000 visitors to the first OutdoorX, taking place in September 2019. Johan Hasser, Mulpha's events general manager, notes that the outdoor recreation industry is presently in an excellent position to respond to growing demand for lifestyle products, believing that the launch of their event couldn't come at a better time. OutdoorX will showcase a variety of lifestyle categories displayed across seven different precincts: caravans, motorhomes, 4WD, camping, trailerboats, water sports and tourism. Each precinct will contain various activations…

access_time1 min.
registrations open for boating festival

Registrations are now open for the 2019 Riviera and Belize Festival of Boating, exclusively for Riviera and Belize owners. The Festival this year will deliver an exciting new format over three days, bringing the Festival and the Sanctuary Cove International Boat Show together as a celebration of the Riviera Family. The team of experts will present a range of popular topics at more than 30 educational seminars and hands-on workshops, both on and off the water during the Festival. Seminars will be held within the InterContinental Resort and on board the Riviera Motor Yacht Club at the end of Pier F on the Boat Show marina as well as aboard multiple Riviera yachts on the water. The Riviera team is also delighted to announce that the very special Living The RivieraDream seminar will be…

access_time1 min.
all of the multihull-abaloo

The Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron (RQYS) recently launched a new Roodberg catamaran lifting trailer, the only one of its kind on Moreton Bay. Thanks to the new lifter, Multihull Central have partnered with RQYS to fill a dedicated hardstand area for storage and display of pre-owned cats and trimarans. This comes on the back of Multihull Central’s new office opening at the old marina office at RQYS. Director of Multihull Central Brent Vaughan said, “We are very excited by this new catamaran lifter and display space.” He is now offering three months free storage at the facility for suitable boats listed to sell through Multihull Central. The new site will provide a convenient location for both owners, sellers and buyers, complemented by the existing facilities of the RQYS.…

help