ENTDECKENBIBLIOTHEKZEITSCHRIFTEN
KATEGORIEN
EMPFEHLUNGEN
ENTDECKENBIBLIOTHEK
 / Männerzeitschriften
Attitude Magazine

Attitude Magazine

January 2020

The World’s Best Gay Magazine. We pride ourselves on exclusive content and we are the premier destination for film, music, sports and pop stars plus LGBT heroes and allies that want to speak directly to gay men. Each issue has a balance of features on a diverse range of subjects, with block busting A-list celebrity exclusives and in-depth analysis of news and issues affecting the LGBT community. No other gay magazine can come anywhere near Attitude’s star pulling power, with celebrities such as James Franco, Tom Hardy, Elton John, Sacha Baron Cohen, Ian McKellen, Liam Payne, Take That, Matthew Lewis and countless more giving exclusive gay press interviews to us. Plus we have the likes of Paris Lees, Matt Lucas, David Furnish, not only appearing in the magazine but also writing for it.

Land:
United Kingdom
Sprache:
English
Verlag:
Attitude Media Ltd
Mehr lesen
ABONNIEREN
CHF 26.90
13 Ausgaben

IN DIESER AUSGABE

1 Min.
meet the team

Mobeen Azhar, journalist and filmmaker I met Guru Ashee, a transgender activist in Pakistan in early 2019. She had just established Pakistan’s first retirement home for transgender people. In much of Pakistan, being transgender can result in social and economic exclusion. I am so grateful to document her work and help raise money for the home Juno Dawson, writer My work with Stonewall, of which I’m very proud. They have been steadfast in their support of the trans community in a really tough period in the media. The best way to be a trans ally is to donate to crowdfunding for surgeries Tim Heap, assistant editor I was no stranger to a naked calendar photoshoot in the name of fund-raising while part of my university’s rowing team. Cold autumn mornings, preserving my modesty with hands…

1 Min.
up & down

GO MINI FOR MAXIMUM IMPACT Lizzo’s tiny Valentino handbag. The gays love it — just big enough for a PrEP tablet THE H TRAIN We’re swooning for Harry Styles after his SNL performance CUFFING SEASON The nights are long, dark and cold – we want a different type of body warmer! #alliwantforchristmas FRIENDS REUNION Will the gang be back for a one-off TV special? We’ll Be There for it! (groan) WINTER SOLSTICE The darkest day of the year? Not all bad news - officially halfway through winter. Bikinis at the ready! HAPPY TACKY CHRISTMAS Ninety-nine per cent of Christmas lights are gaudy AF. Bah humbug. We miss Halloween TRAIN PRICE HIKES Where there’s no choice, there should be no privatisation. Simples. STRICTLY COMPLAINING 200 people grumble about Strictly’s same-sex dance routine. That’s 200 sexually frustrated bigots…

1 Min.
attitude magazine

Editor in chief Cliff Joannou cliff.joannou@attitude.co.uk Assistant editor Tim Heap tim.heap@attitude.co.uk Features editor Tom Stichbury thomas.stichbury@attitude.co.uk Chief sub editor Hugh Sohn hugh.sohn@attitude.co.uk Travel editor/staff photographer Markus Bidaux markus.bidaux@attitude.co.uk Sports editor Mark McAdam mark.mcadam@attitude.co.uk Editor at large Matthew Todd matthew.todd@attitude.co.uk Art director Gary Simons gary.simons@attitude.co.uk Designers Laurène Pineau laurene.pineau@attitude.co.uk Sacha Dance sacha.dance@streampublishing.net Fashion and grooming director Joseph Kocharian joseph.kocharian@attitude.co.uk Junior fashion editor Nick Byam nick.byam@attitude.co.uk Web editor Will Stroude will.stroude@attitude.co.uk Web editor Steve Brown steve.brown@attitude.co.uk Head of digital production Jamie Wareham jamie.wareham@attitude.co.uk Interns Tamsin Beeby Head of partnerships Mike Buckley mike.buckley@attitude.co.uk Head of brand marketing & partnerships Ian Bayne ian.bayne@attitude.co.uk Commercial manager Andy Goddard andy.goddard@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6741 Account manager Joanna Hill joanna.hill@attitude.co.uk 01342 872041 Account manager Sean Lineker sean.lineker@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6743 Managing director Darren Styles. OBE Commercial director Craig Lewis Operations director Nigel Russell Events manager Lesley Harris Production executive Tom Doyle…

3 Min.
editor in chief’s letter

When the drug GHB became a big problem for London’s gay scene in the mid-Noughties, I was a couple years into my previous life as editor of scene magazine QX. Gay men were passing out in clubs after overdosing, and in one case seven ambulances were called to a single club. The scene was facing a major crisis, and club promoters were struggling to deal with the issue on their own. The GHB issue needed a concerted effort if we were to tackle the problem, so I contacted the scene’s promoters, and some 30 people gathered in the basement of the Village bar, in Soho, to discuss the problem. It was astounding to see rival club owners, who would sooner see their competitors hit by a fast-reversing truck than collaborate, set…

2 Min.
attitude loves

LEGO TECHNIC LAND ROVER DEFENDER As Land Rover pulls the wraps from the first all-new Defender model in 71 years (and we love it), you have to admire the speed with which the folk at Lego Technic have readied a replica to build at home. You might need a bit of time to assemble the 2,573 pieces into a whole — the commitment to realism runs to four-wheel-drive with three differentials, a working winch and Lego Technic’s most sophisticated gearbox yet. Price: £159.99. lego.com BASK MENSWEAR Launched during Pride in London this year, Bask Menswear wants to make sure your undies are affordable, stylish and comfortable. With classic cut boxers and briefs, made from super-soft fabric, sometimes simple is best. We’re giving entrepreneurs Tom Gribby, Nick Lempard and Simon Crowther bonus points for their…

1 Min.
attitude loves more...

Colmar Silver Shell Jacket A futuristic thermal taped coat with an Italian twist colmar.it Raw Halo Vegan raw chocolate bars made from ethically sourced ingredients, in a range of flavours rawhalo.com Pogues Single Malt Just in time for Christmas, and in a festive bright red bottle that would make Santa proud masterofmalt.com BASK Menswear Classic cuts, super-soft fabrics and affordable luxury just where you want it most baskmenswear.com Ugg X White Mountaineering Boots A practical and fashionable collaboration for your feet ugg.com Allex+Sannder Flag Cap Khaki Made from 100 per cent chino cotton twill allexsannder.com Floris Ginger & Sandalwood Diffuser Add a subtle festive scent to your home florislondon.com Dark Oak Holdall By Morgan Leather A beautiful bag made from natural British oak bark tanned leather morganleather.co.uk/bags Nobis Blake Bomber Jacket Keep warm with this stylish camouflage piece uk.nobis.com Polaroid Lab Turn your phone snaps into retro Polaroid prints…