ENTDECKENBIBLIOTHEK
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Männerzeitschriften
Attitude MagazineAttitude Magazine

Attitude Magazine

September 2019

The World’s Best Gay Magazine. We pride ourselves on exclusive content and we are the premier destination for film, music, sports and pop stars plus LGBT heroes and allies that want to speak directly to gay men. Each issue has a balance of features on a diverse range of subjects, with block busting A-list celebrity exclusives and in-depth analysis of news and issues affecting the LGBT community. No other gay magazine can come anywhere near Attitude’s star pulling power, with celebrities such as James Franco, Tom Hardy, Elton John, Sacha Baron Cohen, Ian McKellen, Liam Payne, Take That, Matthew Lewis and countless more giving exclusive gay press interviews to us. Plus we have the likes of Paris Lees, Matt Lucas, David Furnish, not only appearing in the magazine but also writing for it.

Land:
United Kingdom
Sprache:
English
Verlag:
Attitude Media Ltd
Mehr lesenkeyboard_arrow_down
ABONNIEREN
CHF 25.25
13 Ausgaben

IN DIESER AUSGABE

access_time1 Min.
meet the team

Indigo Taylor, Fashion intern Boyish but make it femme. Playing around with my style is super important to me and I have always been interested in street-style, mostly menswear. Creating my signature look would include taking men’s clothing but being able to adapt the full look to make it girly Nick Byam, Junior fashion editor My signature look would have to be sports wear. When I was growing up, my dad only really wore sports kits and that’s all he’d buy me on our Saturday shopping trips. I guess it rubbed off on me because now I’m in joggers and trainers pretty much all the time — even with a suit! Olivier Yoan, photographer This is my favourite outfit for several reasons. First and foremost: it’s sustainable. The fabric of the shorts is made out…

access_time1 Min.
up & down

I HIND-DO Two Indian men in a traditional Hindu wedding gives us the feels DAME OF CATS Judi Dench. As a cat. Wearing a fur coat on top of her existing coat of fur. Litter-ally unforgettable NORMAN FUCKING ROCKWELL Lady Del Rey’s new album coming to serve your seasonal affective disorder MAKE MINE MARVEL A trans actor is coming to the MCU WEDDING CRASHER Lance Bass recently revealed he came out to Britney on her wedding night. Way to make it about you, hun NO GIRL Model Carissa Pinkston lying about being transgender. Runway? She needs to walk the plank RIP GAY STAR NEWS More than 20 jobs lost and one less LGBTQ media brand #JESTEMLGBT The first-ever Pride in Bialystok, Poland, met with Far-Right violence…

access_time1 Min.
attitude magazine

Editor in chief Cliff Joannou cliff.joannou@attitude.co.uk Assistant editor Tim Heap tim.heap@attitude.co.uk Features editor Tom Stichbury thomas.stichbury@attitude.co.uk Chief sub editor Hugh Sohn hugh.sohn@attitude.co.uk Travel editor/staff photographer Markus Bidaux markus.bidaux@attitude.co.uk Sports editor Mark McAdam mark.mcadam@attitude.co.uk Editor at large Matthew Todd matthew.todd@attitude.co.uk Art director Gary Simons gary.simons@attitude.co.uk Designer Laurène Pineau laurene.pineau@attitude.co.uk Fashion and grooming director Joseph Kocharian joseph.kocharian@attitude.co.uk Junior fashion editor Nick Byam nick.byam@attitude.co.uk Web editor Will Stroude will.stroude@attitude.co.uk Web editor Steve Brown steve.brown@attitude.co.uk Interns Tamsin Beeby // Indigo Taylor Head of partnerships Mike Buckley mike.buckley@attitude.co.uk Commercial manager Andy Goddard andy.goddard@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6741 Account manager Joanna Hill joanna.hill@attitude.co.uk 01342 872041 Account manager Sean Lineker sean.lineker@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6743 Managing director Darren Styles. OBE Commercial director Craig Lewis Operations director Nigel Russell Events manager Lesley Harris Production executive Tom Doyle…

access_time3 Min.
editor in chief’s letter

Excuse me while I curb my enthusiasm for the new Supreme. I won’t get into how a party can oust a prime minister during their term then have candidates campaign on new policies that are not voted for by UK citizens. But I digress… Barely a month into Boris Johnson’s tenure as Conservative Party leader (and de facto PM) and Great Britain is as strong and stable as an elephant on a unicycle in gale force winds. Despite his bulbous claims to unify the country under his leadership, we stand on the precipice of a possible general election as we teeter towards Brexit on The Worst Halloween Ever. The Collins dictionary lists leadership as: 1. You refer to people who are in control of a group or organisation as the leadership. 2. Someone’s…

access_time2 Min.
attitude loves...

BOSE FRAMES Forget your Ray-Bans (real or knock-off) and fancy duty-free shades because there’s a new kid on the block. Combining sunglasses with headphones, and throwing in audio AR functionality for good measure, Bose Frames mean business. They are available in two styles and with interchangeable lenses, and tiny speakers are built into the arms to produce high-quality sound that only you’ll be able to hear — without the need for an ear bud. There’s also a microphone and multi-function button for voice and touch control. Price: £199.95. bose.co.uk IRIS PRIZE International LGBTQ film festival The Iris Prize returns to Cardiff between 8 and 13 October. With a plethora of queer cinema from 25 countries to stir your souls, along with the largest short-film prize in the world (£30,000), there is surely something for…

access_time2 Min.
attitude loves more...

Avanti One Love Candle Ten per cent of sales of the One Love range will be donated to the Terrence Higgins Trust avanti-candles.com River Island Camo Fleece Tonal and oh-so-soft, it’s nearly time to warm up for winter riverisland.com Off-White c/o Virgil Abloh Trainers A blend of fashion and streetwear by the King of Cool selfridges.com Myloafers Camo Slippers Add a bit of interest to your footwear with these blue beauties myloafers.co.uk Canon PowerShot G5 X Mark II Digital Camera Some experiences need capturing on more than a smartphone selfridges.com Fendi Bi-Colour Trousers Two tone can be tricky, but not if done correctly selfridges.com Versace Pour Homme Oud Noir For Men A forest-ingredient-based eau de parfum that’s woody and spicy notino.co.uk Acne Studio Mustang Sunglasses These are for you if you want to be as cool as Kurt Cobain mrporter.com Mr P Knitted T-Shirt Simple stripes make…

help