ENTDECKENBIBLIOTHEK
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Essen & Trinken
Healthy Food Guide UKHealthy Food Guide UK

Healthy Food Guide UK

October 2019

Healthy Food Guide is like having your own personal dietitian in your bag. Every issue brings together a mix of delicious and nutritious recipes, expert nutrition advice and informative health features in one glossy compact magazine.

Land:
United Kingdom
Sprache:
English
Verlag:
Eye to Eye Media
Mehr lesenkeyboard_arrow_down
ABONNIEREN
CHF 28.15
12 Ausgaben

IN DIESER AUSGABE

access_time1 Min.
hello

Weight loss just got personal. A positive scientific breakthrough puts to bed the idea that the ability to lose weight is determined purely by our genes. The diet that works for me – swapping pasta suppers for protein with a healthy serving of grains or potatoes, and fasting rather than grazing – may not do the same for you. A large research project involving 1,000 identical twins now confirms that our bodies and minds do respond differently to different foods, irrespective of our DNA. Read the science and upcoming technology that will soon be helping us get or stay trim (p26). We all know someone with cancer. It’s brutal and challenging. Thankfully, survival rates for certain cancers – breast, prostate and those caught at an early stage – are on the…

access_time1 Min.
editor’s buys

BERRY DELICIOUS Dried goji berries are tough love – chewy and hard work. Not so the sweet, light, fresh variety available until the end of the month. A great cereal topping. Goji berries, £3/100g punnet, Marks & Spencer BUBBLES WITH BENEFITS I love the sentiment behind this fizz: good botanical flavour, virtually alcohol free, with a measure of vits and minerals in each 32kcal flute. Wild Life Botanicals Blush or Nude, £15/75cl, wildlifebotanicals.co.uk SUPPORTING BREAST CANCER Not just a beautiful piece of kit, £50 from every sale of this raspberry coloured mixer goes to Breast Cancer Haven throughout October. KitchenAid Raspberry Ice 4.8L Artisan Stand Mixer, £619, hartsofstur.com…

access_time2 Min.
meet our experts

‘ The children are on board and once child-pressure is applied, you have to take things seriously as they see through tokenism immediately. This means we try hard to never go out without taking a refillable water bottle and buy our fruit and veg minus packaging. We’ve also just signed up to have milk delivered in glass bottles to avoid yet more plastic. I did it online and the next morning I opened the door and there it was! ’ AMANDA URSELL is HFG’s nutrition editor. She has a degree in nutrition and a post-graduate diploma in dietetics ‘ To keep food waste to a minimum, I never go to the shops without writing a list and checking the cupboard first. ’ PHIL MUNDY is our recipe consultant. He works his magic to…

access_time2 Min.
why you can trust us

We look at the science behind the headlines to clear up m ixed messages about current health issues. Our experts examine the body of evidence, never just one isolated study, before presenting information as fact. You’ll find the references for our news and features on p96. We promote a balanced way of eating Our dietitians and nutritionists are fully qualified and can help you break free from yo-yo dieting. Our recipes come in satisfying portion sizes, use everyday ingredients and are well balanced. Our experts never recommend cutting out key food groups unless you have an intolerance or allergy. We fight the fads We keep up to date with new products (and share our top picks every month) but will never recommend an ingredient or food just because it’s ‘trending’. Guide to recipe…

access_time1 Min.
healthy food guide uk

Editor Melanie Leyshon 020 7803 4106 melanie.leyshon@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk Art director Tina Betts 020 7803 4133 tina.betts@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk Assistant editor Liz Atkins 020 7803 4109 liz.atkins@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk Senior sub editor Stephanie Thomson 020 7803 4128 stephanie.thomson@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk Editorial assistant Trinity Hislop 020 7803 4128 trinity.hislop@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk Nutrition editor Amanda Ursell Recipe consultant Phil Mundy With thanks to Becky Brannigan, Diana Galligan, Julie-Anne Cosgrove Head of digital Vic Grimshaw 020 7803 4143 vic.grimshaw@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk Digital editor Rebecca Brett 020 7803 4130 rebecca.brett@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk Assistant digital editor Fiona Logan 020 7803 4130 fiona.logan@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk Digital editorial assistant Ellie Donnell 020 7803 4134 ellie.donnell@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk ADVERTISING SALES Group advertising director Jason Elson 020 7150 5397 Head of sales & business development Anna Priest 020 7150 5191 Client services manager Catherine Nicolson 020 7150 5044 Classified sales executive Lydia Bedding 020 7150 5734 Managing director Seamus Geoghegan 020 7803 4123 seamus@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk Publishing director Adrienne Moyce 020 7803 4111 adrienne.moyce@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk Consultant editorial director Jo Sandilands Production director Jake Hopkins 020 7803 4110 jake.hopkins@eyetoeyemedia.co.uk Marketing director Julia Rich 020…

access_time3 Min.
your say…

YOU SCORED A HIGH 5! I’ve been subscribing to your magazine for over a year and really look forward to each month’s new features. The 5-a-day issue (August) was brilliant, and your Guide To A Portion was particularly useful – I try always to put lots of fruit and veg on my three teenagers’ plates, but now they can see how much they should be eating as I’ve copied it and stuck it on my kitchen wall (left). The best thing is that it’s very easy to follow – so there’s no excuse now about not knowing what a portion is! I look forward to receiving the next issue as my son is hoping to go into medicine and is particularly interested in the gut microbiome. A GOODMAN Congratulations Our star letter writer…

help