DÉCOUVRIRBIBLIOTHÈQUE
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Presse Masculine
Attitude MagazineAttitude Magazine

Attitude Magazine May 2019

The World’s Best Gay Magazine. We pride ourselves on exclusive content and we are the premier destination for film, music, sports and pop stars plus LGBT heroes and allies that want to speak directly to gay men. Each issue has a balance of features on a diverse range of subjects, with block busting A-list celebrity exclusives and in-depth analysis of news and issues affecting the LGBT community. No other gay magazine can come anywhere near Attitude’s star pulling power, with celebrities such as James Franco, Tom Hardy, Elton John, Sacha Baron Cohen, Ian McKellen, Liam Payne, Take That, Matthew Lewis and countless more giving exclusive gay press interviews to us. Plus we have the likes of Paris Lees, Matt Lucas, David Furnish, not only appearing in the magazine but also writing for it.

Pays:
United Kingdom
Langue:
English
Éditeur:
Attitude Media Ltd
Lire pluskeyboard_arrow_down
JE M'ABONNE
25.91 CHF
13 Numéros

DANS CE NUMÉRO

access_time1 min.
meet the team

Darren Styles OBE, managing director Is there a more loaded question? My mum, for sure. My fiancé Tom — hell, yeah. But probably Star Trek’s original Mr Sulu, George Takei (above, right). The attitude he has is channelled with such positivity, despite his own country interning him during WWII, when he was a small boy, because he “looked like one of the people who bombed Pearl Harbor.” To live through that and emerge without hate is surely the greatest attitude of all Francisco Gomez de Villaboa, photographer My mum is a tornado! She is from Cadiz, Andalucia, where we are known for our cheek and sass, and throw shade constantly. I once took an ex-boyfriend home and she spanked his butt. “It was so hard it hit me back,” she said. She gets…

access_time1 min.
attitude magazine

Editor in chief Cliff Joannou cliff.joannou@attitude.co.uk Assistant editor Tim Heap tim.heap@attitude.co.uk Features editor Tom Stichbury thomas.stichbury@attitude.co.uk Chief sub editor Hugh Sohn hugh.sohn@attitude.co.uk Travel editor/staff photographer Markus Bidaux markus.bidaux@attitude.co.uk Sports editor Mark McAdam mark.mcadam@attitude.co.uk Editor at large Matthew Todd matthew.todd@attitude.co.uk Art director Gary Simons gary.simons@attitude.co.uk Designer Laurène Pineau laurene.pineau@attitude.co.uk Fashion and grooming director Joseph Kocharian joseph.kocharian@attitude.co.uk Junior fashion editor Nick Byam nick.byam@attitude.co.uk Web editor Will Stroude will.stroude@attitude.co.uk Web editor Steve Brown steve.brown@attitude.co.uk Head of partnerships Mike Buckley mike.buckley@attitude.co.uk Commercial manager Andy Goddard andy.goddard@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6741 Account manager Joanna Hill joanna.hill@attitude.co.uk 01342 872041 Account manager Sean Lineker sean.lineker@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6743 Managing director Darren Styles. OBE Commercial director Craig Lewis Operations director Nigel Russell Events manager Lesley Harris Production executive Tom Doyle…

access_time1 min.
up & down

BECAUSE YOU’RE HEMSWORTH-IT The Hottest Chris™ shows us how to bottom and we’re feeling things UPULENCE! “You… earn… everything!” Mercedes Iman Diamond gives Drag Race S11 its first meme moment ALL HAIL, GRACE JONES The OG diva ruled the TOMMYXZENDAYA show runway, and headlines NYC and Brighton Prides KIM WOODBURN The Queen of Clean finally joins Twitter to call everyone: “chicken-livered shits” PLASTIC NOT FANTASTIC A whale washed up in the Philippines had eaten 40kg of plastic NO OUTSIDERS? Prejudiced parents at Parkfield School stop students learning about LGBTQ equality A NO-NO TO BO-JO Says spending police money on investigations into historical child sexual abuse is “spaffing money up the wall.” Awful man TRANGENDER MILITARY BAN Trans men and women are due to be barred from serving in the US military from 12 April…

access_time3 min.
editor in chief’s letter

Twenty-five years ago there was no equal age of consent, gay people were not allowed to serve in the military, and the law did not recognise our relationships. Section 28 prohibited the discussion of anything LGBTQ-related in schools. Trans people could not change their legal gender. Combination antiretroviral therapy for HIV was still years away. You could be fired by your employer for being gay, and you could be declined service in a hotel, restaurant, shop or any place in the service industry because of who you love. It’s been a tough journey for many, but we’ve come a long way. When Attitude published its first issue 25 years ago, it made quite a splash because of its new, um, attitude towards what it meant to be gay in a fast-changing world.…

access_time3 min.
attitude loves...

QUEER SPACES: LONDON 1980s-TODAY What defines a queer space and what is the cultural legacy of these under-threat venues? Those questions are posed in this celebratory exhibition combining archival material and original works from artists such as Ralph Dunn, whose photography series Public Toilets pays homage to gay cruising grounds. The event, at London’s Whitechapel Gallery, runs from 2 April until 25 August. whitechapelgallery.org RON DORFF It’s no secret that tennis has led the sports style stakes in the past: René Lacoste, Fred Perry and Sergio Tacchini were all top players before they established their own ranges. Sportswear (particularly the styles of the Eighties and Nineties) is having a fashion comeback right now, with brands embracing everything from popper trousers, puffer jackets and lots of logos. Ron Dorff has chosen the Eighties and tennis…

access_time3 min.
will there ever be a non-homophobic future?

In countries such as Britain, there is ever-greater acceptance of sexual diversity. Public understanding and support for lesbian, gay and bisexual (LGB) sexuality and our rights have soared. But what does the future hold if this trend continues? We know that human culture evolves. Sexual behaviour is part of culture and therefore it too has evolved — and will continue to do so. If we eventually move to a post-homophobic society where being LGB is no longer an issue, how will this affect the expression of sexual desire, behaviour and identity? How will it affect the LGBTQ movement? We already know, through a host of sexual behaviour surveys, that a significant and growing proportion of the population are open to both opposite-sex and same-sex attraction. As our societies move towards a non-homophobic future,…

help