DÉCOUVRIRBIBLIOTHÈQUE
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Presse Masculine
Attitude MagazineAttitude Magazine

Attitude Magazine June 2019

The World’s Best Gay Magazine. We pride ourselves on exclusive content and we are the premier destination for film, music, sports and pop stars plus LGBT heroes and allies that want to speak directly to gay men. Each issue has a balance of features on a diverse range of subjects, with block busting A-list celebrity exclusives and in-depth analysis of news and issues affecting the LGBT community. No other gay magazine can come anywhere near Attitude’s star pulling power, with celebrities such as James Franco, Tom Hardy, Elton John, Sacha Baron Cohen, Ian McKellen, Liam Payne, Take That, Matthew Lewis and countless more giving exclusive gay press interviews to us. Plus we have the likes of Paris Lees, Matt Lucas, David Furnish, not only appearing in the magazine but also writing for it.

Pays:
United Kingdom
Langue:
English
Éditeur:
Attitude Media Ltd
Lire pluskeyboard_arrow_down
JE M'ABONNE
25.91 CHF
13 Numéros

DANS CE NUMÉRO

access_time1 min.
meet the team

Martijn Tulp, writer Mine is the title track of Janet Jackson’s album The Velvet Rope.That songwill always be connected to a time in my life where I came out, moved out, started travelling — and was lucky enough to meet my idol. It never fails to make me move Gary Simons, art director When I need to feel ALL POWERFUL, I turn to my tried-and-trusted “hype song”. Turned up LOUD in my headphones, Kanye West’s Black Skinhead makes me feel invincible! Relentless driving tribal beats, deep bass, distorted vocals and energy. It’s 3.08 minutes of pure adrenaline and power. Now I’m ready to face absolutely anything... or anyone Hugh Sohn, chief sub editor Cue flashback to 1977 and a closeted teen’s first visit (with parents) to San Fran. I knew I’d found my spiritual home:…

access_time1 min.
up & down

BUTTIGIEG 2020 We’re rooting for the out Indiana mayor to trample Trump (still can’t pronounce that surname, tho’) UNTUCKED Putting the cyst in the Season 11 sisterhood GO JOE! England rugby star Marler spams homophobe Falou’s Twitter with gay kisses! Fighting fiend with fierce HOT UNDER THE COLLAR Having unholy thoughts for Andrew Scott’s hot Fleabag priest? Kneel? You don’t have to tell us twice... TV FOMO We haven’t seen half the series the world is raving about and now we feel as if we’re losing at life X-STREAM FATIGUE Disney and Apple join the streaming revolution and we can’t even [see above] HAY FEVER Itchy eyeballs, scratchy throat, streaming nose, sneezing fits (also our reaction to the Brexit snooze fest) SCRUM SCUM Homophobic Aussie rugby player Israel Folau gets the boot…

access_time1 min.
attitude magazine

Editor in chief Cliff Joannou cliff.joannou@attitude.co.uk Assistant editor Tim Heap tim.heap@attitude.co.uk Features editor Tom Stichbury thomas.stichbury@attitude.co.uk Chief sub editor Hugh Sohn hugh.sohn@attitude.co.uk Travel editor/staff photographer Markus Bidaux markus.bidaux@attitude.co.uk Sports editor Mark McAdam mark.mcadam@attitude.co.uk Editor at large Matthew Todd matthew.todd@attitude.co.uk Art director Gary Simons gary.simons@attitude.co.uk Designer Laurène Pineau laurene.pineau@attitude.co.uk Fashion and grooming director Joseph Kocharian joseph.kocharian@attitude.co.uk Junior fashion editor Nick Byam nick.byam@attitude.co.uk Web editor Will Stroude will.stroude@attitude.co.uk Web editor Steve Brown steve.brown@attitude.co.uk Head of partnerships Mike Buckley mike.buckley@attitude.co.uk Commercial manager Andy Goddard andy.goddard@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6741 Account manager Joanna Hill joanna.hill@attitude.co.uk 01342 872041 Account manager Sean Lineker sean.lineker@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6743 Managing director Darren Styles. OBE Commercial director Craig Lewis Operations director Nigel Russell Events manager Lesley Harris Production executive Tom Doyle…

access_time3 min.
editor in chief’s letter

It’s not been a great month for religious tolerance. [I’ll give you a second to clutch your pearls.] First, the Sultan of Brunei passed an horrific law sanctioning death by stoning for gay sex. The law applies only to Muslims, further oppressing Brunei’s gay community; while the country’s businesses, hotels, etc are happy to continue accepting the money of non-Muslim gay visitors. No, thank you, mister sultan. That’s not how the LGBTQ community works. An attack on one of us is an attack on all of us. It was encouraging to see the counter-reaction, from the Dorchester Hotel protest to all the many organisations and individuals taking a stand. Closer to home, at Parkfield School, in Birmingham, parents protested against the school’s No Outsiders classes. Designed to celebrate diversity and encourage inclusivity…

access_time1 min.
on the cover

Photography Damon Baker at ADB Agency Fashion Joseph Kocharian and Gareth Scourfield Taron wears top, by 120% Lino at Matches Fashion, jeans, by Wrangler, scorpion ring, by Alan Crocetti at Matches Fashion Photography Damon Baker at ADB Agency Fashion Joseph Kocharian and Gareth Scourfield Taron wears leather jacket and top, both by Belstaff. Rings (left to right): black oval ring by Thomas Sabo, scorpion sovereign ring and square amethyst ring, both by Alan Crocetti at Matches Fashion, circle sovereign ring and crown ring, both by Thomas Sabo, thorn ring, by Pearls before Swine at Matches Fashion…

access_time3 min.
attitude loves

AFTERGLOW The UK welcomes off-Broadway “sleeper hit about sleeping around” Afterglow for a seven-week run this summer, and it’s ticking all our boxes. After grossing more than $1m (£764k) in a 69-seat (wink, wink, nudge, nudge) theatre during its extended New York run, it lands at the Southwark Playhouse, London, on 5 June. Written by S Asher Gelman, the play focuses on married couple Josh and Alex as they invite Darius into their open relationship one night. But as the trio’s connection transcends the carnal, they have to reckon with ideas of love, intimacy and commitment. The play features strong language and nudity, but we don’t suppose that will put you off! southwarkplayhouse.co.uk FARAH LOST WEEKEND COLLECTION Farah are gearing up for the warm weather with their Lost Weekend high summer collection. Along…

help