ENTDECKENBIBLIOTHEKZEITSCHRIFTEN
KATEGORIEN
EMPFEHLUNGEN
ENTDECKENBIBLIOTHEK
Fotografie
Digital Camera World

Digital Camera World

April 2020

Digital Camera is the definitive guide to digital SLR photography and will show you how to improve any digital photo. It’s packed with practical photography advice and Photoshop tutorials to help you become a better digital photographer. With buying advice to help you choose the DSLR, compact system camera, lens, tripod, printer, or camera bag that’s right for you, it covers all DSLRs including Canon EOS/Rebel and Nikon systems. The perfect title for both amateur and pro photographers

Land:
United Kingdom
Sprache:
English
Verlag:
Future Publishing Ltd
Mehr lesen
AUSGABE KAUFEN
6,82 €(Inkl. MwSt.)
ABONNIEREN
64,19 €(Inkl. MwSt.)
13 Ausgaben

In dieser ausgabe

1 Min.
digital camera world

Editorial Editor Niall Hampton niall.hampton@futurenet.com Contributing editors Marcus Hawkins & Claire Gillo Technique editor Alistair Campbell alistair.campbell@futurenet.com Art editor Roddy Llewellyn richard.llewellyn@futurenet.com Operations editor Richard Hill richard.hill@futurenet.com Group reviews editor Rod Lawton rod.lawton@futurenet.com Imaging labs manager Ben Andrews ben.andrews@futurenet.com Senior art editor Rebecca Shaw rebecca.shaw@futurenet.com Contributors James Abbott, Jon Adams, Benedict Brain, Tim Cornbill, Andrew James, Quintin Lake, Cliff Newman, Matthew Richards, Sean McCormack, Andy McLaughlin, James Paterson Cover image Getty Images Photography Bath Photo Studio All copyrights and trademarks are recognised and respected Advertising Commercial director Clare Dove clare.dove@futurenet.com Advertising sales manager Michael Pyatt michael.pyatt@futurenet.com Account director Matt Bailey matt.bailey@futurenet.com Account director George Lucas george.lucas@futurenet.com Media packs are available on request International Digital Camera is available for licensing. Contact the Licensing team to discuss partnership opportunities Head of print licensing Rachel Shaw licensing@futurenet.com Subscriptions Email enquiries contact@myfavouritemagazines.co.uk UK order line & enquiries 0344 848 2852 Overseas order line and enquiries +44 (0) 344 848 2852 Online orders…

1 Min.
welcome

Bring out the best from your captures with our essential guide getting the most from raw files – James Paterson is on hand with 12 pages of expert advice (p42). Shooting in raw is what we definitely recommend if you try any of the all-new projects in Photo Active (p14), while other inspiration this month includes the photographic storytelling practised by Alec Soth (p8) and the work of the Hollywood actor turned photographer Jeff Bridges (p134). Camera College (p56) has everything you could ever need to know about image stabilisation, and you’ll find six new image editing tutorials, from page 71. Kit reviews this issue include in-depth tests of two major new DSLRs, the Nikon D780 and Canon’s EOS-1D X MkIII, plus we reveal the best photobooks for presenting your…

1 Min.
this month’s contributors

Alec Soth Award-winning photographer Alec has built an impeccable reputation for his photos, and has now launched a Magnum Learn online masterclass. Discover some of his tips on page 8. Jeff Bridges Actor and photographer Jeff fell in love with panoramic photographs years ago, and shoots photos on-set for every film he appears in. See his work on page 134. Jamie Bubb Portrait photographer One of Jamie’s photo projects sees him capturing vehicle owners with their prized possessions. He shares his portrait and car tips on page 34. Gary Rivers Action figure photographer Gary has built on his lifelong love of action figures to create small scale versions of fan-favourite movies, from Star Wars to Terminator. Meet him on page 30. Quintin Lake Roving photographer Quintin reaches a milestone in his ambitious photo walk this issue, as he prepares to leave Scotland and return…

1 Min.
free gifts

NEW-LOOK TIPS CARDS! ✓ 9 subjects✓ Techniques✓ Settings✓ Kit list 9 all-new tips cards Our collectable shooting tips cards enable you to carry handy settings and suggestions around in your kit bag, ready for when you need them. This issue, get wallet-sized advice on the new bluebell season, high-key wildlife photos and capturing beauty. 20 FREE RAW PRESETS! to transform your images 20 raw presets Add these presets to Photoshop CC and transform your photos in seconds. Find them in the Gifts folder on the disc, then see page 72 for Jon Adams’ guide. Camera Shopper ebook Looking to buy a camera or a lens? There are plenty of reviews of new gear in this issue, but this 176-page PDF guide will give you reviews of even more SLRs, CSCs and lenses. Find the PDF in the Gifts…

1 Min.
practical photoshop

71 MINUTES OF VIDEO SHOULDER BAG ADVICE How to choose the right bag for you Whenever you see this logo, you can find related content on this issue’s video disc. FILE & VIDEO Download the disc: www.bit.ly/dc227disc STEP BY STEP New looks for your photos GET THE LOOK Four ways to bring out detail TOOL SCHOOL Explore Photoshop’s Filter Gallery RAW WAR Two ways to enhance a cityscape APERTURE The basics in three minutes FUNDAMENTALS Create a vintage effect in Lightroom JUST FOR FUN Turn a portrait into a sketch…

6 Min.
meet a master storyteller

Alec Soth Photographer Based in Minnesota, Alec has authored over 25 books including Sleeping by the Mississippi, NIAGARA and Songbook, and is a member of Magnum Photos. magnumphotos.com/photographer/alec-soth With notable works including Sleeping by the Mississippi, Niagara and Broken Manual, the American photographer Alec Soth is widely celebrated for his distinctive – and often surprising – images. Halfway through the last decade, though, he stepped back from photography and spent a year making sculpture instead. Fortunately for his followers, this period was only a sabbatical from photography and gave Soth the space and time to recharge and recalibrate. In 2019, he returned with I Know How Furiously Your Heart is Beating, a work that stood out from much of his previous output. This collection of images is inspired by one of Soth’s favourite poems (The Gray…