EXPLORARBIBLIOTECAREVISTES
CATEGORIES
DESTACATS
EXPLORARBIBLIOTECA
Estil de Vida Masculí
Attitude Magazine

Attitude Magazine

May 2020

The World’s Best Gay Magazine. We pride ourselves on exclusive content and we are the premier destination for film, music, sports and pop stars plus LGBT heroes and allies that want to speak directly to gay men. Each issue has a balance of features on a diverse range of subjects, with block busting A-list celebrity exclusives and in-depth analysis of news and issues affecting the LGBT community. No other gay magazine can come anywhere near Attitude’s star pulling power, with celebrities such as James Franco, Tom Hardy, Elton John, Sacha Baron Cohen, Ian McKellen, Liam Payne, Take That, Matthew Lewis and countless more giving exclusive gay press interviews to us. Plus we have the likes of Paris Lees, Matt Lucas, David Furnish, not only appearing in the magazine but also writing for it.

País:
United Kingdom
Idioma:
English
Editor:
Attitude Media Ltd
Llegir Més
COMPRAR NÚMERO
4,56 €(IVA inc.)
SUBSCRIURE
28,50 €(IVA inc.)
13 Números

En aquest número

1 min.
meet the team

Tim Heap, assistant editor When Toby and I met in the rowing club at university, I don’t think either of us expected to travel together to Australia in the decade that followed — here we are in a floral bathtub in Melbourne. He’s now relocated to Singapore, so I’m planning a trip soon to be reminded just how bad he is at adulting. Sacha Dance, junior designer My best friends Tash and Lucy. We went to Ibiza last year and all got a fresh set of acrylics before the holiday. On the first night, Tash did a drunken nosedive on to her finger and ended up ripping off her whole nail. We bejazzled it, so she still felt fabulous for the rest of the holiday. Tom Doyle, sales executive Jack and I met on my…

1 min.
up & down

PREP-ARED to the PrEP campaigners who helped bring game-changing HIV prevention drug to NHS England RUB-A-DUB The Jonas Brothers. Topless. In a bath. Together. So wrong it’s right. Anyone need a sponge-down? KUMAIL NANJIANI Move over, Richard Madden, we’re dripping for the new star of Marvel’s The Eternals PLAYBOY PARTON Dolly wants to bare all for her 75th birthday! You go, gurl! TWITTER “EXPERTS” Don’t believe the hype. Ignore the conspiracy theorists. Facts are facts, folks DRAG RACE Category is… awkward editing as bosses deal with the murky Sherry Pie drama VILE WIDDECOMBE The human bacteria that is Ann Widdecombe compares coronavirus to Aids: “It won’t be as devastating as feared” — ignoring more than 32 million deaths DOWN THE TOILET Shoppers strip shelves of loo roll. Keep calm and carry on…

1 min.
attitude magazine

Editor in chief Cliff Joannou cliff.joannou@attitude.co.uk Assistant editor Tim Heap tim.heap@attitude.co.uk Features editor Tom Stichbury thomas.stichbury@attitude.co.uk Chief sub editor Hugh Sohn hugh.sohn@attitude.co.uk Art director Gary Simons gary.simons@attitude.co.uk Junior Designer Sacha Dance sacha.dance@attitude.co.uk Fashion and grooming director Joseph Kocharian joseph.kocharian@attitude.co.uk Junior fashion editor Nick Byam nick.byam@attitude.co.uk Web editor Will Stroude will.stroude@attitude.co.uk Web editor Steve Brown steve.brown@attitude.co.uk Head of digital production Jamie Wareham jamie.wareham@attitude.co.uk Social media producer Joseph Ryan-Hicks joseph.ryan-hicks@attitude.co.uk Travel editor/staff photographer Markus Bidaux markus.bidaux@attitude.co.uk Sports editor Mark McAdam mark.mcadam@attitude.co.uk Editor at large Matthew Todd matthew.todd@attitude.co.uk Head of partnerships Mike Buckley mike.buckley@attitude.co.uk Commercial manager Andy Goddard andy.goddard@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6741 Account manager Joanna Hill joanna.hill@attitude.co.uk 01342 872041 Account manager Sean Lineker sean.lineker@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6743 Sales executive Tom Doyle tom.doyle@attitude.co.uk 01342 872 043 Managing director Darren Styles OBE Commercial director Craig Lewis Operations director Nigel Russell Events manager Lesley Harris…

2 min.
editor in chief’s letter

The HIV prevention drug PrEP will finally be available on the NHS in England. Eight years since the US Federal Drug Agency approved the use of PrEP for HIV negative gay men as a preventative drug, and the World Health Organisation issued guidelines for its use in gay and transgender people, the government has at last seen sense and rolled it out across the country. After many inspiring campaigns by the queer community — from the people at 56 Dean Street to activists like Greg Owen — with PrEP we are now closer to reducing HIV transmissions in the UK to zero, conceivably during this decade. It’s an incredible step forward from 30 years ago when HIV often led to Aids, and almost always, death. The benefits are many. People will no…

3 min.
attitude loves...

BENTLEY BACALAR You’d imagine, perhaps, that your regular Bentley convertible might be as good as it gets on an open road on a spring day. But apparently not. For Bentley’s bespoke Mulliner coachbuilding division has created just 12 examples of the new Bacalar barchetta, a 650bhp expression of “the ultimate open-air, two-seat luxury grand tourer” that has absolutely no roof at all. All are sold, which is a shame, as the sun shines on the righteous, so we’d be the perfect fit… bentleymotors.com CONAN GRAY Riding high after his biggest single to date — revenge anthem Maniac — singer-songwriter Conan Gray recently released his debut album, Kid Krow.The 21-year-old self-confessed weirdo from Texas describes it as “a study of how [he perceives] the world” and “a chance to embrace who [you] are and be…

3 min.
a test of faith

In churches of every denomination and tradition across the country, vows are pledged every week: thousands of voices sharing in what has for centuries been understood as “marriage”. And, increasingly, these voices aren’t only those of heterosexuals or cisgender partners, but LGBTQ couples, holding both their love for each other and their devotion to their faith delicately together. Although many denominations desperately attempt to shore up power by reasserting “traditional values” in defiance of this seed of change, they do so at the cost of the beautiful evolution of an institution that could offer so much, yet is trapped in misogyny, sexism and homophobia. The Church of England is not the only Christian denomination that continues to scapegoat and vilify LGBTQ people in the UK and abroad — my own Baptist tradition…