EXPLORARBIBLIOTECAREVISTES
CATEGORIES
DESTACATS
EXPLORARBIBLIOTECA
 / Llar i Jardí
GoodHomes IndiaGoodHomes India

GoodHomes India

December 2019

BBC Good Homes is India’s leading home and décor magazine that reaches out the contemporary Indian women, who is always on the lookout for inspirational ideas and seeks to experience the best of the international trends and brands. The magazine brand covers a wide variety of areas from home décor, latest trends , to featuring the best in class homes from the country and beyond, etiquette and entertainment insights, presenting a mix of art from different artists , and even covers technology

País:
India
Idioma:
English
Editor:
Worldwide Media Private Limited
Llegir Més
COMPRAR NÚMERO
1,08 €(IVA inc.)
SUBSCRIURE
9,18 €(IVA inc.)
12 Números

EN AQUEST NÚMERO

1 min.
editor

Life comes a full circle. Last year, around the same time, we were bidding an emotional adieu to our Editor, Ronitaa Italia. And now, it gives us great pleasure, to welcome her back as our Editor-in-Chief. Just as the magazine steps into a new decade. Serendipity, I guess. Moving on to this issue, our 11th anniversary special. Luxury has different connotations – to some, it’s the label, and the legacy that comes with it, for some others, its exclusivity that matters the most. This issue is all about celebrating luxury, and its various connotations. We also reveal the winners of the GoodHomes Awards, the young architects and designers who will define the future of design. And as usual, our edit of homes designed by some of the best architects in the country. Until next issue, Happy…

1 min.
goodhomes india

CEO DEEPAK LAMBA EDITOR IN CHIEF RONITAA ITALIA Editor Seema Sreedharan Associate Editor Avril Noel D’souza Senior Features Editor Tina Thakrar Senior Editorial Coordinator Harshal Wesavkar Deputy Art Director Shalaka Shinde Senior Graphic Designer Anushree Kumar Stylist Kamakshee Tewari Brand Executive Daljit Kaur Aulakh Chief Financial Officer Subramaniam S. Head Human Resources Meghna Puthawala Publisher Joji Varghese Experiential Marketing Aakash Mishra Content Studio Vidyut Patra Head Marketing Head Digital Solutions Priyadarshi Banerjee BUSINESS DIRECTOR SUNIL WUTHOO BRAND SOLUTIONS WEST Assistant Vice President Rishi Sutrave rishi.sutrave@wwm.co.in PUNE Ekta Dang ekta.dang@wwm.co.in AHMEDABAD Kamal Rajput kamal.rajput@wwm.co.in NORTH Vice President & Sales Head - Long Format Content Anjali Rathor anjali.rathor@wwm.co.in General Manager Shika Suri shika.suri@wwm.co.in NOIDA/NEW DELHI Atif Shakeb atif.shakeb@wwm.co.in JAIPUR Pushpesh Sood pushpesh.sood@wwm.co.in EAST Assistant Vice President Alka Kakar alka.kakar@wwm.co.in Bijoy Choudhary bijoy.choudhary@wwm.co.in SOUTH Vice President - South & Business Head - Femina Tamil Pravin Menon pravin.menon@wwm.co.in CHENNAI Karthik D karthik.d@wwm.co.in SUBSCRIPTIONS Asha Kulkarni, Manager Marketing asha.kulkarni@wwm.co.in Associate General Manager (RMD) Suparna Sheth, suparna.sheth@timesgroup.com Editorial Enquiries goodhomes@wwm.co.in…

2 min.
prologue

There will always be things that happen to you that catch you off guard. They may make you yodel in gleeful surprise, or they may make you want to clap your forehead in certain shock. And then there will be all those things that you prayed for years for, which as they unfold around you, will fill your being with gratitude. And that’s how I feel. It’s indescribable. With December comes a sense of relief…it’s like the deep breath you take before the roller-coaster dips. The party season is just around the corner. Everyone’s looking forward to the holidays – and even if it’s just four or five days, the happy festive vibe perks up the weeks like fairy lights on the fir tree. Why, we’re all about getting you ready…

2 min.
we’ve got mail!

ELEGANT AND GRACE for so many years now, GoodHomes has been my go-to magazine for all things decor. I love the magazine, especially the style section. The November cover was so understated and subtle! I loved the feature on elegant and simple tablesettings in your previous issue. Kudos to your stylist for having been able to achieve this fine balance between understated and sophisticated. This Christmas, I am planning to take the subtle route and give my guests some food for thought. Thank you team GoodHomes for the amazing features! —Charu Shah, New Delhi Thank you, Charu! We were as excited about the cover as you! It is so simple and beautiful that you just can’t get over it. Keep reading the magazine! CELEBRATIONS GALORE The festive season can be nerve-wracking at times. Every year…

1 min.
december

White, and its many shades have many connotations. Peace, purity, elegance.... It all depends on what you team it up with. The colour allows you the flexibility of playing with colours, textures and prints. PINTEREST Calm and serene, an all-white room has the ability to put you at ease the moment you step in. It also gives you the flexibility of layering without the space looking cluttered. YOUR SNOW-WHITE SHADE CARD…

2 min.
launch pad

IMPERFECT BEAUTY Ceramic artist Olivia Walker is fascinated with the intersection between the man-made and natural. And that’s obvious from her latest collection titled Corals, which is part of the special 15th anniversary collection for Visionnaire. An elegant spread If you are looking to pick up something exquisite for gifting this season, Ralph Lauren Home’s new collection is what you can turn to. Brought to India by Seetu Kohli Home. Conversation starters This Christmas, Momenti showcases a handpicked collection of artworks by the well known illustrator and graphics designer Iurissevich Giulio. The collection captures the many moods of a woman in expressive portraits imbued with raw feelings and candid expressions. The Zero collection designed by Andrea Bonini forTurri is all about perfecting the minimalistic aesthetic. Brought to India by Sources Unlimited. Perfect Living! Classic or contemporary, whatever your…