TUTKIKIRJASTO
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Miesten elämäntapa
Attitude MagazineAttitude Magazine

Attitude Magazine

October 2019

The World’s Best Gay Magazine. We pride ourselves on exclusive content and we are the premier destination for film, music, sports and pop stars plus LGBT heroes and allies that want to speak directly to gay men. Each issue has a balance of features on a diverse range of subjects, with block busting A-list celebrity exclusives and in-depth analysis of news and issues affecting the LGBT community. No other gay magazine can come anywhere near Attitude’s star pulling power, with celebrities such as James Franco, Tom Hardy, Elton John, Sacha Baron Cohen, Ian McKellen, Liam Payne, Take That, Matthew Lewis and countless more giving exclusive gay press interviews to us. Plus we have the likes of Paris Lees, Matt Lucas, David Furnish, not only appearing in the magazine but also writing for it.

Maa:
United Kingdom
Kieli:
English
Julkaisija:
Attitude Media Ltd
Lue lisääkeyboard_arrow_down
OSTA IRTONUMERO
4,03 €(sis. verot)
TILAA
25,20 €(sis. verot)
13 Numerot

TÄSSÄ NUMEROSSA

access_time1 min
meet the team

Leigh Keily, photographer The one that springs to mind is shooting a campaign for MTV’s Ex on the Beach with Gaz Beadle in the morning, then hopping in a cab to Kensington Palace and shooting Prince William for Attitude in the afternoon. Two very different British celebs in one day Andy Goddard, commercial manager At Attitude’s 10th birthday party I was talking to George Michael for about 10 minutes (I know). Then he beckoned Elton John over: “Hey, Elton come over and talk to my mate from Attitude...” They had both been hanging out with Cilla Black in the corner. I know the photo of us is a bit blurry but it was taken by Amy Lamé! David McGillivray, journalist After Jacqui Smith left government she did a radio programme about porn and for some…

access_time1 min
up & down

DEMOCRACY Power of the people protesting against Johnson’s prorogation OPTIMISM Also known as tequila GIRL PERSON THINGY Jade Jolie/Taylor Swift… rather unlike ladies’ man John Travolta to get them confused AY PAPI Maluma and Ricky Martin team up on No Se Me NOSE HAIR The last thing we need to look up at when we’re on our knees is a forest of boogers ZARA CASHIERS Taking disgruntled employee to new levels STAR-SIGN WARRIORS A celestial entity on your Grindr profile doesn’t not make you a dick ELECTION HELL Brenda from Bristol said it best: “Not another one?” Quita and we are…

access_time1 min
attitude magazine

Editor in chief Cliff Joannou cliff.joannou@attitude.co.uk Assistant editor Tim Heap tim.heap@attitude.co.uk Features editor Tom Stichbury thomas.stichbury@attitude.co.uk Chief sub editor Hugh Sohn hugh.sohn@attitude.co.uk Travel editor/staff photographer Markus Bidaux markus.bidaux@attitude.co.uk Sports editor Mark McAdam mark.mcadam@attitude.co.uk Editor at large Matthew Todd matthew.todd@attitude.co.uk Art director Gary Simons gary.simons@attitude.co.uk Designer Laurène Pineau laurene.pineau@attitude.co.uk Fashion and grooming director Joseph Kocharian joseph.kocharian@attitude.co.uk Junior fashion editor Nick Byam nick.byam@attitude.co.uk Web editor Will Stroude will.stroude@attitude.co.uk Web editor Steve Brown steve.brown@attitude.co.uk Intern Tamsin Beeby Head of partnerships Mike Buckley mike.buckley@attitude.co.uk Commercial manager Andy Goddard andy.goddard@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6741 Account manager Joanna Hill joanna.hill@attitude.co.uk 01342 872041 Account manager Sean Lineker sean.lineker@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6743 Managing director Darren Styles. OBE Commercial director Craig Lewis Operations director Nigel Russell Events manager Lesley Harris Production executive Tom Doyle…

access_time3 min
editor in chief’s letter

In 1993, there was a journalist, an editor and a publisher of a national newspaper who hated gay people enough to find joy at the prospect that science could one day give homophobic parents the option to abort their child, rather than give them life that would mean they would go on to become a gay adult. It was with immense glee that the Daily Mail published its article relating to the potential discovery of this holy grail of anti-gay hate, the “gay gene”. Once the bastion of outing closeted celebrities and homophobic rhetoric, to be fair, the newspaper has since somewhat shifted its stance on queer issues. Don’t get me wrong, it is by no means a devout ally, sadly continuing to publish anti-trans commentary and a number of editorials…

access_time2 min
attitude loves...

SONOS X IKEA SYMFONISK A home with plenty of space is a luxury many of us can’t afford — as is keeping that home up to date with all the latest mod cons. But trust IKEA to come up with a way to make staying on trend a little easier. The Swedish giant has teamed up with Sonos to create the Symfonisk range, the star of which is this table lamp with a built-in Wi-Fi speaker. Available in black and white, the sleek lamp emits a warm glow while filling a room with rich sound — all for an affordable £150. ikea.com JOHN LEWIS Autumn-winter ‘19 marks a new direction for John Lewis & Partners, with two collections given a makeover. The store’s eponymous label, consisting of 280-pieces, now blends modern design with…

access_time2 min
attitude loves more...

The Shorty in Mustard The perfect bedside cabinet or under-desk locker. Just big enough to hold all your secrets mustardmade.com Jacamo Suede Jacket Freddie Flintoff’s latest collection with Jacamo is our favourite one yet jacamo.co.uk Converse Trainers The classic Chuck Taylor-style trainers with a contemorpary monochrome twist urbanoutfitters.com Pepsi Sweatshirt Add a little Nineties nostalgia with this white, vintage dropped-shoulder sweatshirt rokit.co.uk Gold Scultping Bar Instantly make your skin feel and appear toned and revived with this 24K gold sculpting bar jilliandempsey.com Knit Pullover Ease into knitwear with this wool blend jumper with Diesel slogans and logo diesel.com Toppik Hair Thickener Achieve fuller-looking hair in just a few quick and easy sprays, thanks to Toppik toppik.co.uk Body Cleanser A brand inspired by the adventures of explorer Heinrich Barth using natural ingredients heinrich-barth.com River Island Cushion This embroidered, tassled cushion will have you wagging your tail riverisland.com Versace Eros…

help