DÉCOUVRIRBIBLIOTHÈQUEMAGAZINES
CATÉGORIES
  • Art et Architecture
  • Aviation et Bateau
  • Business et Finance
  • Auto et Moto
  • Presse people
  • Comics & Manga
  • Artisanat
  • Culture et Littérature
  • Famille et Éducation
  • Mode
  • Cuisine et Vin
  • Forme et Santé
  • Maison et Jardin
  • Chasse et Pêche
  • Jeunesse
  • Luxe
  • Presse Masculine
  • Film, Télé et Musique
  • Actualité et politiques
  • Photographie
  • Science
  • Sports
  • Tech et Jeux Vidéo
  • Voyages et Plein air
  • Presse Feminine
  • Adulte
SÉLECTION DU JOUR
DÉCOUVRIRBIBLIOTHÈQUE
 / Auto et Moto
Camper Trailer Australia

Camper Trailer Australia

Issue 144

Relaunched in May 2017, and specialising in the world of campers and adventure trips, CAMPER magazine is for those who ‘have a penchant for good banter around the campfire and beer tasting in five-million star locations’. With a bold new design and revitalised content line-up, CAMPER will showcase the best in campers, feature characters, hero destinations, gear and technology, DIY hints and techniques and a celebration of an adventurous lifestyle through Aussie eyes.

Pays:
Australia
Langue:
English
Éditeur:
Adventures Group Holdings Pty Ltd
Lire plus
J'ACHÈTE CE NUMÉRO
3,42 €(TVA Incluse)
JE M'ABONNE
22,79 €(TVA Incluse)
12 Numéros

DANS CE NUMÉRO

2 min.
a terrible fire season kicks off

Fire is a terrible component of the Australian summer. This season, together with the drought that’s been afflicting much of the east coast, the onset of bushfire is a real kick in the guts. So what can we do? How can we help? Do we just sit on the sidelines watching the TV news, reading the paper wringing our hands together? It’s extremely difficult to watch and witness. All we can do from afar is hope the SES, the CFA volunteers and the nation’s professional firefighters can quickly bring things under control. All at Camper wish to thank everyone at the forefront and behind the scenes who are doing so much to help the communities affected by bushfire. For the past few months, every time a field assignment took us anywhere near the…

1 min.
camper trailer australia

EDITORIAL Editor Aaron Flanagan Deputy Editor Sam Richards Lead Designer Nicholas Ramsamy Senior Designer Janina Roque Designer Swathi Sankaran Production and Design Manager Danielle Beadman Columnists Kath Heiman, David Cook, Ron and Viv Moon, Steve Cassano Contributors Anji Bignell, David Cook, Matt Williams, Ron and Viv Moon, Peter Quilty, Adam Jane PHOTOGRAPHY Contributors David Cook, Matt Williams, Phil Cerbu, Adam Jane MARKETING Head of Marketing Lauren Grigg 0436 407 493 lgrigg@emprisegroup.com.au Digital Marketing Executive Shubhangi Bhalekar sbhalekar@emprisegroup.com.au Digital Marketing Coordinator Craig Gonsalves cgonsalves@emprisegroup.com.au Marketing Coordinator Rebecca Lamplugh rlamplugh@emprisegroup.com.au Marketing Coordinator Will Hayward whayward@emprisegroup.com.au ADVERTISING ENQUIRIES Head of Partnerships Christopher Jefferson 0477 775 020 cjefferson@emprisegroup.com.au NSW/QLD - Serena Prasad 0429 489 615 sprasad@emprisegroup.com.au NSW - Danielle Gowan 0435 065 325 dgowan@emprisegroup.com.au Vic - Sarah Woodgate 0498 880 377 swoodgate@emprisegroup.com.au QLD/NT - Heath Parry 0412 957 475 hparry@emprisegroup.com.au WA - Ian Glyde 0447 318 114 iglyde@emprisegroup.com.au EXECUTIVE GROUP Chief Executive Officer Robert Gallagher rgallagher@emprisegroup.com.au Chief Financial Officer Matthew…

10 min.
goodbye, engine lag. hello, throttle controller

In the old days, the only real relationship you had with a vehicle’s motor was the right go-pedal, the accelerator. Funny when you think of that! That relationship was a rigid wire that ran from the top of the pedal, through the firewall and along to the top of the motor. It was called the Bowden cable system. This system was very basic and worked okay, but as with many other mechanical forces, it wasn’t that reliable. It was prone to inefficiency, wear and tear, or failure over extended time. Originally this cable controlled the “butterfly” flap inside the carburettor, which managed the fuel and air mixture, so the driver could select their desired speed. It rarely did more than control one mechanism. DRIVE-BY-WIRE These days, that Bowden wire cable has become pretty redundant…

10 min.
hidden hinterland delights

Alexanders Hut came as a complete surprise. We had been touring the hills and ranges of southern NSW and had been wandering through the rather disjointed South East Forests National Park where, by more sheer luck than any sort of planning, we stumbled on the old building set in amongst some naturally cleared country on the highest ridges of this part of Great Dividing Range. A hut had first been built here on these high plains, inland from Tathra on the south coast of NSW, in the 1890s by cattlemen bringing their stock up during the summer for the rich verdant grazing. In 1922 Alexander Robinson took over the grazing lease and continued the tradition of summer grazing and built the slab hut from local timber, hessian and corrugated iron. Bringing cattle to…

11 min.
military precision

Earlier in the year, I got to take the 2019-spec X1 camper trailer out for a weekend in the bush. By luck or good fortune, I managed to find myself back at Patriot HQ, this time hooking up their Desert Ops X1-N behind my ute. The first thing you'll notice about the new Patriot X1-N Desert Ops is the colour. Going for that 'retro' feel, the team have chosen to use Sandy Taupe, a factory Toyota colour harking back to 40 series LandCruisers. The next thing you'll probably notice is the slightly more aggressive stance of the X1-N Desert Ops, thanks to it being fitted with 35” tyres. Apart from these couple of characteristics, the X1-N Desert Ops remains largely unchanged from the 2019 X1. “OVER AND ABOVE THE X1-N, THE DESERT OPS…

1 min.
patriot campers x1-n desert ops

TRAILER Tare828kg ATM1600kg Payload 772kg (calculated) Suspension X-Cruise Coil Suspension (fully independent with twin shocks and coil springs) by Cruisemaster Brakes 12in HD Electric Drum Brakes CouplingCruisemaster DO35 V3 Chassis 3mm Galvanised steel Drawbar 3mm Galvanised steel Body 2.5mm powder coated aluminium Wheel/tyre 315/75R16 Federal Couragia MT on 16in PCOR alloy rims six-stud DIMENSIONS Box size 2400 x 1850mm Length 3650mm (hitch to tail lights) ACCESSORIES Water 155L (between two tanks) Kitchen Twin burner gas stove and grill Battery2 x 135Ah gel batteries OPTIONS FITTED iKamper X-Cover Tent and annex PRICE AS TESTED $48777.91 BASE PRICE $40990.00 ENQUIRIES Patriot Campers Address 1 Activity Crescent, Molendinar, QLD 4214 Phone (07) 5597 0638 Emailsales@patriotcampers.com.au Webwww.patriotcampers.com.au camper.hemax.com More pictures Specs to compare…