EXPLOREMY LIBRARY
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Celebrity & Gossip
HELLO! IndiaHELLO! India

HELLO! India

June 2019

Hello! covers the world of celebrities from a completely different angle, making it the world's most loved celebrity magazine. Hello! is invited into the palaces and homes of some of the world's most elusive royal families, movie stars and celebrities, to get a view from the inside. The result: intimate, never-seen-before private moments far removed from the glare of the paparazzi, and interviews that are as insightful and interesting as they are exclusive

Country:
India
Language:
English
Publisher:
Worldwide Media Private Limited
Read Morekeyboard_arrow_down
SPECIAL: Get 40% OFF with code: YES40
BUY ISSUE
£1.15(Incl. tax)
SUBSCRIBE
£11.81(Incl. tax)
12 Issues

IN THIS ISSUE

access_time4 min.
to the editor

YOUNGSTERS DRIVE THE NATION While I loved the theme of the May 2019 issue, which celebrates the youth in our country – I want to begin by thanking HELLO! for the insightful and timely Editor’s Note. It was nice to read about your views on Indian politics and the current political scenario. I, definitely, subscribe to your point-of-view that one cannot and should not organise a feast with the taxpayers’ money to win the throne. Also, I agree that only the political party which promises clean air to breathe deserves to win the elections. Moving on to the ‘Dream Catchers’ of India, they are not only chasing their own dreams but also putting the subcontinent on the global map. Be it in business, sports, films or other art forms, these youngsters…

access_time1 min.
hello!

CEO Deepak Lamba Editor Ruchika Mehta Executive Editor Sangeeta Wadhwani Chief Copy Editor Sreemita Bhattacharya Fashion Director Avantikka Kilachand Fashion Editor Sonam Poladia DELHI Senior Associate Editor Sanghita Singh Fashion Editor Amber Tikari Special Correspondent Neeva Jain Consulting Art Director Suresh Bhandary Assistant Art Director Navin Mohit Editorial Coordinator Anita Nair GM - Digital Revenue & Marketing International Brands Priyadarshi Banerjee Chief Financial Officer S. Subramaniam Head Human Resources Meghna Puthawala Head Experiential Marketing Aakash Mishra Publisher Joji Varghese Content Studio Vidyut Patra BUSINESS DIRECTOR Sunil Wuthoo, sunil.wuthoo@wwm.co.in BRAND SOLUTIONS WEST Anita Anand, anita.anand2@wwm.co.in MUMBAI Salman Shaikh, salman.shaikh@wwm.co.in PUNE Ekta Dang, ekta.dang@wwm.co.in AHMEDABAD Kamal Rajput, kamal.rajput@wwm.co.in NORTH Vice President & Sales Head – Long Form Content Anjali Rathor, anjali.rathor@wwm.co.in DELHI General Manager Shikha Sinha Suri, shikha.suri@wwm.co.in Pooja Sharma, pooja.sharma@wwm.co.in JAIPUR Pushpesh Sood, pushpesh.sood@wwm.co.in SOUTH Vice President – South & Business Head – Femina Tamil Pravin Menon, pravin.menon@wwm.co.in Meenakshi Nag Roy, meenakshi.nag@wwm.co.in EAST Assistant Vice President Alka Kakar, alka.kakar@wwm.co.in KOLKATA Bijoy Choudhury, bijoy.choudhury@wwm.co.in SUBSCRIPTIONS subscriptions.wwm@wwm.co.in Assistant General Manager (RMD Magazines) Suparna Sheth, suparna.sheth@timesgroup.com…

access_time3 min.
editor’s note

“Every year I hear of a new destination which becomes the trend. A couple of years ago it was Croatia, then Iceland, then skiing at Courchevel in Switzerland and now it is Vietnam and Cambodia” We are in the thick of summer and I am sure most of us must be out on their annual vacay to some very exotic locations. Every year I hear of a new destination which becomes the trend. A couple of years ago it was Croatia, then Iceland, then skiing at Courchevel in Switzerland and now it is Vietnam and Cambodia. In India, specially, destinations become an instant fad which everyone follows and suddenly you see people dashing off to that place. There is so much more in the world to explore than these typical tourist…

access_time1 min.
contributors

VISHWAVEER SINGH HELLO!’s former Assistant Editor, Vishwaveer now spends his time working for his family-run hospitality company in Hyderabad, Trance Hotels. This month, between his various jet-setting commitments, he made some time to chat with our cover star, Kriti Sanon. A master at figuring the 21st century woman out, he presents a sparkling conversation with the rising star on her experience shooting with HELLO! in Turkey, and what makes life, travel, wellness and work all come together in a seamless package! KEEGAN CRASTO The ace photographer from Mumbai has always had a penchant for portraiture and the art of colour composition. His works have been featured in national as well as international publications and he has also worked on campaigns for Nike, NorBlackNorWhite, L’Oréal and Calvin Klien, amongst others. About shooting HELLO!’s cover…

access_time3 min.
editor’s lounge

CHRIS PRATT FOR TUMI The leading international brand of travel, business and lifestyle accessories, TUMI has signed on Hollywood A-lister and Avengers star Chris Pratt as the face of its new campaign for Asia Pacific and the Middle East. A longtime TUMI patron, Pratt’s international star quality, magnetic charisma and down-to-earth personality shine through in the brand’s campaign featuring TUMI’s new Alpha 3 and Alpha Bravo collections. The brand deems the association as a perfect fit because Chris represents a new age of leading men in Hollywood – bold and genuine –and the actor has immense international appeal. BREITLING’S CONSERVATION EFFORTS Luxury watchmaker Breitling has introduced a limited-edition model to commemorate its partnership with the Ocean Conservancy. The Superocean Heritage Ocean Conservancy Limited Edition is distinguished by a caseback engraved with the Ocean…

access_time2 min.
june calendar

ARTS AND CULTURE GANGA DUSSEHRA WHERE: Across north India WHEN: 12 June Celebrated across the northern parts of India, the Ganga Dussehra is marked by devotees flocking to cities dotting the River Ganges to perform aartis. Thousands of people flock to cities like Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh as well as Haridwar and Rishikesh to worship the Ganga for sustaining millions of lives in the country. The festival is also a photographers’ delight and numerous lens-people head to these holy cities to capture the grandeur of the events. SAO JOAO FESTIVAL WHERE: Goa WHEN: 24 June The annual festival seeks to pay homage to St John the Baptist. While the festival is held across the globe, Goa celebrates the occasion in a unique way as men as well as women devotees jump into drinking water wells to…

help