EXPLOREMY LIBRARY
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Celebrity & Gossip
HELLO! IndiaHELLO! India

HELLO! India April 2019

Hello! covers the world of celebrities from a completely different angle, making it the world's most loved celebrity magazine. Hello! is invited into the palaces and homes of some of the world's most elusive royal families, movie stars and celebrities, to get a view from the inside. The result: intimate, never-seen-before private moments far removed from the glare of the paparazzi, and interviews that are as insightful and interesting as they are exclusive

Country:
India
Language:
English
Publisher:
Worldwide Media Private Limited
Read Morekeyboard_arrow_down
BUY ISSUE
£1.16(Incl. tax)
SUBSCRIBE
£11.92(Incl. tax)
12 Issues

IN THIS ISSUE

access_time3 min.
letters to the editor

A COLLECTORS’ ISSUE FOR ART LOVERS Actress Aditi Rao Hydari looked scintillating on the March HELLO! cover. I don’t think any other actress would have been able to recreate the magic of the legendary painter, Raja Ravi Varma. It was a winning stroke right from the conceptual stage to reenact the immortal portraits of the iconic artist. Such affinity of the canvas and the image were mesmerising. The article Let’s Get Digital, on digital art or new media art, gave insights into this fast-burgeoning domain, which throws up infinite possibilities and interfaces. Another heady mix was found in the story titled Fashion as Canvas, as it showcased art-inspired ensembles with the Spring/ Summer collections. In other words, yet another awesome issue for connoisseurs of art, design and fashion. Rama Guha, Agarpara, West…

access_time1 min.
hello!

CEO Deepak Lamba Editor Ruchika Mehta Executive Editor Sangeeta Wadhwani Chief Copy Editor Sreemita Bhattacharya Fashion Director Avantikka Kilachand Fashion Editor Sonam Poladia DELHI Associate Editor Sanghita Singh Fashion Editor Amber Tikari Special Correspondent Neeva Jain Consulting Art Director Suresh Bhandary Assistant Art Director Navin Mohit Editorial Coordinator Anita Nair GM - Digital Revenue & Marketing International Brands Priyadarshi Banerjee Marketing Manager Jaymin Dalal Chief Financial Officer S. Subramaniam Head Human Resources Meghna Puthawala Head Experiential Marketing Aakash Mishra Publisher Joji Varghese Content Studio Vidyut Patra BUSINESS DIRECTOR International Brands Sunil Wuthoo, sunil.wuthoo@wwm.co.in BRAND SOLUTIONS WEST Anita Anand, anita.anand2@wwm.co.in MUMBAI Salman Shaikh, salman.shaikh@wwm.co.in Pooja Nidadavolu, pooja.nidadavolu@wwm.co.in PUNE Ekta Dang, ekta.dang@wwm.co.in AHMEDABAD Kamal Rajput, kamal.rajput@wwm.co.in NORTH Vice President & Sales Head – Long Form Content Anjali Rathor, anjali.rathor@wwm.co.in DELHI General Manager Shikha Sinha Suri, shikha.suri@wwm.co.in Pooja Sharma, pooja.sharma@wwm.co.in JAIPUR Pushpesh Sood, pushpesh.sood@wwm.co.in SOUTH Vice President – South & Business Head – Femina Tamil Pravin Menon, pravin.menon@wwm.co.in Meenakshi Nag Roy, meenakshi.nag@wwm.co.in EAST Assistant Vice President Alka Kakar, alka.kakar@wwm.co.in KOLKATA Bijoy Choudhury, bijoy.choudhury@wwm.co.in SUBSCRIPTIONS Senior Manager – Product Marketing Sujit Sawant, subscriptions.wwm@wwm.co.in Assistant General Manager (RMD Magazines) Suparna Sheth, suparna.sheth@timesgroup.com CENTRES: North: 011 66111255, East: 033 39898090 West: 022 39898090 South: 080 39898090 SMS:…

access_time3 min.
editor’s note

“I would like to personally thank the entire team of HELLO! for relentlessly working day and night to make the HELLO! awards one of the most sought-after properties in the industry” The April issue is always very special as we turn a year older and mark another beautiful year gone by. It is the 12 anniversary of HELLO!’s entry on Indian shores, and a validation of the fact that celebrities and their lifestyles are still a reader’s first choice. That is what makes us continue reigning supreme in the lifestyle genre. It has been 12 long years, and every day has been different. Every moment has been special. The effort put in by the team to make HELLO! what it is today is generating its rewards. The passion behind each page…

access_time1 min.
contributor

ASHISH CHAWLA Delhi-based photographer, Ashish Chawla, displayed his usual calm composure while capturing our dazzling line-up of celebrities the night of the HELLO! HALL OF FAME awards. Says Ashish, “I had the privilege to shoot them together for the trifold cover again this year, and the theme was black and white. We worked on a straight graphic set with a dark grey cloud backdrop. We wanted the inside portraits to be about intimacy and closeness, to capture their real essence, go within their aura as it were. Suffice it to say, we used a different lens, literally and figuratively!”…

access_time3 min.
editor’s lounge

ONE FOR WOMAN EMPOWERMENT Artist, philanthropist and entrepreneur Akshita Gandhi has been recognised as one of India’s most promising young talents, with her work showcased at extremely prestigious platforms like the Global Art Awards, Dubai, the Formula One Grand Prix, Abu Dhabi and Scope Art Fair, Art Basel Miami. The artist, who has also shown at prestigious Indian galleries, was invited to create an installation at Phoenix Market City in honour of International Women’s Day. The installation was inaugurated by the First Lady of Maharashtra, Amruta Fadnavis. The installation, titled Garden of Equality, holds inspirational art by Akshita on the theme of women’s empowerment, and is surrounded by flowers made in various media. “The installation for me reflects what women are about, the many roles they play, their inherent strength in…

access_time3 min.
april calendar

ARTS & CULTURE SONGKRAN WHERE: Thailand WHEN: 13 to 15 April Also known as the Southeast Asian New Year, the Songkran is held on 13 April every year, but the holiday phase extends till 15 April. As part of the celebrations, locals in Thailand visit temples and offer a sumptuous fare to Buddhist monks. The festival is a rendition of Makar Sankranti which is celebrated across India, and marks the onset of a new year and the harvesting season. In Thailand, numerous “water fights” are organised as part of which, locals splash water on each other. SEMANA SANTA WHERE: Across Spain WHEN: 14 to 21 April Celebrated in the week preceding Easter, the Semana Santa or the Holy Week is one of the most significant festivals in Spain. As part of the festival, elaborate processions and parades are…

help