menu
close
search
EXPLOREMY LIBRARYMAGAZINES
CATEGORIES
FEATURED
EXPLOREMY LIBRARY
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Celebrity & Gossip
HELLO! IndiaHELLO! India

HELLO! India August 2019

Hello! covers the world of celebrities from a completely different angle, making it the world's most loved celebrity magazine. Hello! is invited into the palaces and homes of some of the world's most elusive royal families, movie stars and celebrities, to get a view from the inside. The result: intimate, never-seen-before private moments far removed from the glare of the paparazzi, and interviews that are as insightful and interesting as they are exclusive

Country:
India
Language:
English
Publisher:
Worldwide Media Private Limited
Read Morekeyboard_arrow_down
SPECIAL: Get 40% OFF with code: BLACK40
SUBSCRIBE
$12.21
12 Issues

IN THIS ISSUE

access_time4 min.
to the editor

SAIF ALI KHAN’S ADMIRABLE BALANCING ACT I was delighted to find Saif Ali Khan on the cover of HELLO!’s July issue. He was always the unique one amongst all the Khans in the Indian film industry and continues to wear his royal badge proudly, carrying forth the legacy of his father, Nawab Mansoor Ali Khan Pataudi. In recent times, Saif has had to strike a balance between his film career and his obligations as the Nawab of Pataudi, but he has managed it all superbly. One still remembers fondly his performances in movies such as Main Khiladi Tu Anari, Hum Tum and Kal Ho Naa Ho. Quite admirably, he’s also a doting husband to Kareena Kapoor Khan and a caring father to little Taimur. It was wonderful to read and learn…

access_time1 min.
hello! india

CEO Deepak Lamba Editor Ruchika Mehta Executive Editor Sangeeta Wadhwani Chief Copy Editor Sreemita Bhattacharya Fashion Director Avantikka Kilachand Fashion Editor Sonam Poladia Digital Writer Reena Arya DELHI Senior Associate Editor Sanghita Singh Fashion Editor Amber Tikari Special Correspondent Neeva Jain Consulting Art Director Suresh Bhandary Assistant Art Director Navin Mohit Editorial Coordinator Anita Nair GM - Digital Revenue & Marketing International Brands Priyadarshi Banerjee Chief Financial Officer S. Subramaniam Head Human Resources Meghna Puthawala Head Experiential Marketing Aakash Mishra Publisher Joji Varghese Content Studio Vidyut Patra BUSINESS DIRECTOR Sunil Wuthoo, sunil.wuthoo@wwm.co.in BRAND SOLUTIONS WEST Anita Anand, anita.anand2@wwm.co.in MUMBAI Salman Shaikh, salman.shaikh@wwm.co.in PUNE Ekta Dang, ekta.dang@wwm.co.in AHMEDABAD Kamal Rajput, kamal.rajput@wwm.co.in NORTH Vice President & Sales Head – Long Form Content Anjali Rathor, anjali.rathor@wwm.co.in DELHI General Manager Shikha Sinha Suri, shikha.suri@wwm.co.in Pooja Sharma, pooja.sharma@wwm.co.in JAIPUR Pushpesh Sood, pushpesh.sood@wwm.co.in SOUTH Vice President – South & Business Head – Femina Tamil Pravin Menon, pravin.menon@wwm.co.in Meenakshi Nag Roy, meenakshi.nag@wwm.co.in EAST Assistant Vice President Alka Kakar, alka.kakar@wwm.co.in KOLKATA Bijoy Choudhury, bijoy.choudhury@wwm.co.in Senior Manager Vipin Tyagi Assistant General Manager (RMD Magazines) Suparna Sheth, suparna.sheth@timesgroup.com CAREERS careers@wwm.co.in…

access_time3 min.
editor’s note

“You don’t need only brands to define luxury in a home. For designer Manish Malhotra, it is comfort, open spaces, greenery and natural fragrances that define the USP of his space” We are back with yet another exciting issue showcasing some exclusive and beautiful homes in this Interiors Special. Dressing up a home has occupied a very important part in our lives. We have been noticing a trend where everyone is spending more and more on doing up their homes. From walls to flooring to ceilings, most parts of the house are all redone with fancy fixtures and ornate finishes. With a burgeoning high income consumer bracket, India is the second most important market, after China, for all global furniture and accessories brands. Every luxury brand like Fendi, Armani, Cavalli, Ralph…

access_time1 min.
contributors

COLSTON JULIAN Colston Julian is a prolific photographer and is constantly inspired by urban landscapes and lifestyles. For HELLO! this month, he has captured the ravishing Kiara Advani at Manish Malhotra’s soothing five storey bungalow. Julian is known for his diverse portfolio, having directed ad films for major brands, and shot for global agencies. Colston’s aim is to neither conform nor belong, therefore much of his work reflects a view point that is all his own. GAVIN SMITH A spontaneous photographer, he has been in the business of producing breathtaking images for nearly 20 years now. For HELLO! this month he has captured Faiza Seth’s magnificent house in Surrey and the pictures are bound to leave the readers awestruck. Along with his work being published in countless magazines such as NFL, Sports Illustrated,…

access_time3 min.
editor’s lounge

OUTHOUSE’S NEW COLLECTION The chic jewellery brand, Outhouse – which has become a favourite with celebs – has launched their new collection, the O.H. Series that’s made for today’s fierce, young and modern woman. A feisty spin on the archetypal ear hoops, the collection offers embossed leather handcuffs and a series of textured curb links on 22K rose-gold plating, apart from chokers, necklaces, earrings, bags and rings. Outhouse’s homage to the symbolic house logo, the OH V Series 1, is a celebration of an experimentally creative journey. The ancestry can be traced back to the announcement of the timeless logo. The new collection is a pursuit of subtle variety – the echo, the movements and the resonance all with quintessential Outhouse ease. JANHVI KAPOOR IS FACE FOR BENETTON PERFUMES The young and talented…

access_time3 min.
august calendar

SPORTS BRITISH MOTORCYCLE GRAND PRIX WHERE: Silverstone Circuit, England WHEN: 25 August A crucial part of the Grand Prix motorcycling season, this edition of the race is held in England. While the British chapter of this race began in 1977 at the Silverstone Circuit in England, it later moved to the Donington Park Circuit in Leicestershire 1987 for a brief time before returning to the Silverstone Circuit. ARTS AND CULTURE THE EDINBURGH FESTIVAL FRINGE WHERE: Edinburgh, Scotland, the United Kingdom WHEN: 2 to 26 August One of the largest art festivals in the world, The Fringe – as it is popularly known as – is held over 25 days. Over 3,500 shows are held during this time, with more than 55,000 performances by local as well as international artists. The open access performing arts festival dates back…

help