探索我的图书馆杂志
期刊分类
特色期刊
探索我的图书馆
 / 汽车与摩托车
Caravan WorldCaravan World

Caravan World

Issue 594

Caravan World is the definitive guide that gives caravanners the know-how and confidence to pursue their touring dreams. At its heart, Caravan World is committed to enabling caravan travel in Australia, through informed testing of RV products, helpful tips and advice and showcasing great destinations and activities.

国家:
Australia
语言:
English
出版商:
Adventures Group Holdings Pty Ltd
阅读更多
优惠 Save 50% on your subscription!
购买期刊
HK$24.06
订阅
HK$168.55HK$84.27
12 期号

本期

2
john ford

Welcome to my first issue as editor, and thanks to Anji Bignell for leaving the magazine in great shape through her inspired efforts to revamp the look and content. We wish her all the best in her tree change future and look forward to her special features over the coming months. Having landed at Caravan World through my contacts in sister publication Trade-a-Boat, I am familiar with how things are done here. I look forward to the challenge of bringing exciting and relevant stories to you in coming issues. My involvement in caravanning goes back several years, both as an owner and as a reviewer of vans for various publications. My wife, Heather, and I have a well-travelled single axle offroad van which we try to take out as much as possible.…

1
caravan world

EDITORIAL EDITOR-AT-LARGE John Ford jford@emprisegroup.com.au STAFF WRITER Peter Quilty pquilty@emprisegroup.com.au FIELD EDITOR Malcolm Street PRODUCTION EDITOR Tyler Jefferson DEPUTY EDITOR Charlotte Long SUB EDITOR Cathy Anderson DESIGNERS Nicholas Ramsamy, Janina Roque, Danielle Beadman, Swathi Sankaran COLUMNISTS Malcolm Street, Anita and Mike Pavey, David Bayliss CONTRIBUTING WRITERS Andrea Beattie, Anji Bignell, Ged Bulmer, Colin Kerr, Catherine Lawson, Ron Moon, Viv Moon, Tim van Duyl, Matt Williams, Chris Whitelaw PHOTOGRAPHY & VIDEOGRAPHY SENIOR VIDEO DIRECTOR Anna Shepherd asheperd@emprisegroup.com.au PHOTOGRAPHIC CONTRIBUTORS Marcus Cozzolino, Matt Williams, Getty Images, David Bristow MARKETING HEAD OF MARKETING Lauren Grigg lgrigg@emprisegroup.com.au DIGITAL MARKETING EXECUTIVE Shubhangi Bhalekar sbhalekar@emprisegroup.com.au DIGITAL MARKETING COORDINATOR Craig Gonsalves cgonsalves@emprisegroup.com.au MARKETING COORDINATOR Rebecca Lamplugh rlamplugh@emprisegroup.com.au MARKETING COORDINATOR Will Hayward whayward@emprisegroup.com.au ADVERTISING ENQUIRIES sales@emprisegroup.com.au (07) 3340 0000 HEAD OF PARTNERSHIPS VIC/SA Christopher Jefferson 0477 775 020 cjefferson@emprisegroup.com.au NSW/QLD - Serena Prasad 0429 489 615 sprasad@emprisegroup.com.au Danielle Gowan 0435 065 325 dgowan@emprisegroup.com.au QLD - Heath Parry 0412 957 475 hparry@emprisegroup.com.au VIC…

4
cape york $276m road upgrade nearly complete

The Peninsula Developmental Rd (PDR) stretches 570km from Lakeland to Weipa. Until recently only just over a quarter of this arterial road was sealed. Though an iconic offroad adventure, the road’s condition made it one of the most hazardous journeys on the mainland. During the summer months monsoon rains and cyclones make the road impassable and isolate remote communities that depend on the PDR for supplies and essential services. Costly repairs and maintenance were then needed to make it useable. A $276 MILLION ROAD UPGRADE To ease problems, the Australian and Queensland Governments jointly funded the Cape York Region Package (CYRP). The five-year, $276 million upgrade of critical infrastructure had three components: $215.5 million to seal sections of the PDR between Laura and the Rio Tinto boundary near Weipa; $10 million to…

1
a caravan trip to help those in need

Following the success of its inaugural Owners Trip, Sunrise Caravans has organised another to help communities suffering through the drought. In September, Sunrise Caravans staff joined almost 70 caravan owners on an adventure to Maleny, Queensland. The three-day trip included winery, brewery, farm tours and more. Sunrise Caravans estimates that as a group they injected more than $9000 into the area. Director at Sunrise Caravans, Steve Andonovski, said the company wanted to help make a difference, and planning was well underway for the next Owners Trip. Stanthorpe, in Qld, was suggested as the next destination as it has been hit hard by the drought currently gripping much of Australia. As well as affecting livestock and crop production, the widespread devastation is impacting the mental health of people in this town and across rural…

1
celebrity chef reveals cooking tips in jayco video series

Jayco’s new conversation-based YouTube Innovation series aims to showcase Australian innovators making waves in their industry and hear how they turn to caravanning and camping to switch off. Launched on November 1, the first episode features an interview between Dan Hawkins (pictured), Executive Chef at the Prince Hotel in St Kilda, Victoria and Australian TV personality Emmylou Maccarthy. With a focus on caravan cooking, in the video Hawkins explains that the key to camping cooking is preparation. “My family and I are always going camping,” Hawkins says. “When we’re on the road, it’s important that I do the cooking and my wife and family put their feet up and relax, so it’s always about what I can do to make it easier for myself. The key is in the preparation. Planning ahead and…

1
young couples without kids the main rv tourists: stats

Young families are no longer the main demographic who enjoy caravanning and camping — they have been overtaken by those in the young/midlife no kids segment, according to the latest figures from Tourism Research Australia. The 20-29-year bracket is largely fuelling this shift as they spend more time on the road, with expenditure by camping and caravanning visitors increasing by 17 per cent to $7.9 billion. Tourism Research Australia, a government body that provides statistics and research on both international and domestic tourism within Australia, says it was the strongest June quarter in a decade. An annual increase of 8 per cent in caravan and camping jaunts meant a breakthrough 13 million domestic trips for the first time. South Australia and Northern Territory led the way with growth of 23 per cent and…