探索我的图书馆
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / 家具与花园
ELLE Decoration UKELLE Decoration UK

ELLE Decoration UK December 2017

ELLE Decoration UK showcases the world’s most beautiful homes and makes good design accessible to everyone through its mix of styles, products and price points. Combining all the inspiration, information and ideas you need to bring your home to life, it is the authority on trends, style and contemporary design.

国家:
United Kingdom
语言:
English
出版商:
Hearst Magazines UK
阅读更多keyboard_arrow_down
购买期刊
HK$34.06
订阅
HK$298.23
12 期号

本期

access_time1
christmas

– it seems strange to be writing and thinking about it during a mini-heatwave in early October, but that’s just one of the seasonally disjointed joys of magazine publishing… That said, the twinkly lights are already strung up across the streets of central London and the department stores are packed with brilliant baubles and sparkling delights. Proof, if it were needed, that the key to the festive season is preparation. So, with that in mind, welcome to this year’s ELLE Decoration take on Christmas.However you celebrate, it should be about keeping things completely personal. Don’t feel dictated to. Everything – from the way you decorate your home to the gifts you buy – must be a reflection of who you are and what you stand for. Who’s to say which…

access_time1
free cochine handwash*

WHEN YOU SUBSCRIBE TO ELLE DECORATION JUST £10 FOR SIX ISSUES**FREE GIFT WORTH £18*GREAT REASONS TO SUBSCRIBEFREE Cochine Water Hyacinth & Lime Blossom Hand Wash, enriched with Aloe Barbadensis Leaf and Grapeseed Extract* JUST £10 for your first six issues* * Continue to SAVE 29% after your introductory offer FREE DELIVERY every month EXCLUSIVE SUBSCRIBER COVERS Plus, handpicked offers just for youhearstmagazines.co.uk/ec/dec17 OR CALL 0844 322 1769 QUOTING 1EC11239Terms and conditions Offer valid for new UK subscriptions only. *Free gift available to the first 200 subscribers, if the gift runs out you will be offered an alternative gift. **After your first six issues your subscription will continue at £19 every six issues, unless you are notified otherwise. All orders will be acknowledged and you will be advised of the start…

access_time5
the gift list

ARCHITECTURE • SHOPPING • DESIGN • DECORATING1 ‘Kaasa’ tealight holder by Iittala, £62.50, Panik Design (panikdesign.co.uk)2 ‘Incense’ candle, £54, Byredo (byredo.com)3 Graphic: 500 Designs that Matter book, £16.95, Phaidon (phaidon.com)4 ‘Sheffield’ knife, from £35, The Conran Shop (conranshop.co.uk)5 ‘Butterfly’ decoupage tray by Bridie Hall, £245, Pentreath & Hall (pentreath-hall.com)6 ‘George’ vase, £15, John Lewis (johnlewis.com)7 ‘Profili’ tray by Fornasetti, £475, Farfetch (farfetch.com)8 ‘Crimson’ stocking with white pom pom, £65, Helen Moore (helenmoore.com)9 ‘Arran’ cashmere throw in ‘Regal Red’, £695, Begg & Co (beggandcompany.com)10 Red mug by Mervyn Gers, £15, Heal’s (heals.com)11 ‘Three pint jug’ in ‘Pillarbox Red’, £29.50, Falcon Enamelware (falconenamelware.com) (COMPILED BY: AMY MOOREA WONG)RUBY REDBe guided in your gift giving by this Christmas’s hottest shade1 Striped bauble by House Doctor, £3.95, Idyll Home (idyllhome.co.uk)2 ‘Palm Springs’ vases, from…

access_time2
beyond holly & ivy

THE MODERN WREATHFor a big statement, create an arcing, super-sized display that’s more suited to a wall than a front door – our muse for this look is stylist Anastasia Benko, who created this deconstructed wreath (above) for decor8blog.com. Use plants such as eucalyptus and ruscus-leaved bamboo, which look just as dramatic when dried, and twist fern fronds until they form a fragile halo of delicate leaves.FRESH PICKINGSAlways use British greenery, such as ferns, herbs and moss, as well as winter-time plants, to add a just-been-on-a-ramble feel to your decorations. ‘At this time of year, I’m in the habit of going out with a pair of secateurs and collecting prunings from the countryside,’ says garden writer Kendra Wilson (kendrapagewilson.com). ‘Trails of ivy are easy to find and I might also…

access_time3
minimalist christmas

FOCUS ON TEXTURE‘Some people think minimalism is cold and stark, but that is minimalism done badly,’ says Kashi Shikunova, interior designer at Yam Studios (yamstudios.com). ‘Keep your palette simple and balance different textures. The tones should be muted, with interest coming from warm metals and veined stone.’From left Foxed glass mirror, for similar try Maisons du Monde (maisonsdumonde.com). ‘DKW’ chair by Charles and Ray Eames for Vitra, £445, John Lewis (johnlewis.com). ‘Nixon’ dining table (no longer available as shown), £3,500 in nickel and marble, Jonathan Adler (uk.jonathanadler.com). Large ‘Bone’ bowl, £220, Tom Dixon (tomdixon.net). ‘Rustic’ plates by House Doctor, £10 each, Nunido (nunido.co.uk). Cutlery by House Doctor, from £6 for a spoon, Royal Design (royaldesign.co.uk). Small dish, £4, Bolina (bolina.no). ‘Verona’ candleholder (two pictured), £15 each, Made (made.com). ‘DIY’ pendant…

access_time3
maximalist christmas

GO TO EXTREMES‘Christmas decorations can look a bit too tasteful – if ever there’s a time for embracing colour and pattern, it’s the bleak midwinter,’ says designer Luke Edward Hall (lukeedwardhall.com). It seems the high street agrees: ‘The use of colours outside of red, green and gold has skyrocketed,’ explains Geraldine James, buying manager for Home at Selfridges. ‘People used to dress the tree to match their home – now it stands on its own in an extrovert way.’From left ‘Snakeshead’ fabric (as curtain) by Morris & Co, £61 per metre, Style Library (stylelibrary.com). ‘SE68’ dining chair by Egon Eiermann, from £370, Please Wait To Be Seated (pleasewaittobeseated.dk). ‘Container’ table by Moooi, £1,607, Houseology (houseology.com). ‘Gemini’ candleholder by Peter Karpf for ArchitectMade, £6, Royal Design (royaldesign.co.uk). Vintage urn, try 1st…

help