探索我的图书馆
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / 商务与理财
Radio Ink MagazineRadio Ink Magazine

Radio Ink Magazine

November 11, 2019

Don't let the Radio revolution pass you by. Get your digital subscription to Radio Ink Magazine. Published 14 times per year, your annual subscription includes these popular issues: The 40 Most Powerful People in Radio The Executive of the Year Issue The Best Program Directors in America The 25 Most Influential Women in Radio The 20 Most Successful African-Americans in Radio Subscribe to the digital Radio Ink and save 50% off the print version!

国家:
United States
语言:
English
出版商:
Streamline Publishing
阅读更多keyboard_arrow_down
购买期刊
HK$78.27
订阅
HK$391.69
14 期号

本期

access_time1
radio ink magazine

EVP/PUBLISHER Deborah Parenti dparenti@streamlinepublishing.com EDITOR-IN-CHIEF Ed Ryan edryantheeditor@gmail.com MANAGING EDITOR Brida Connolly bconnolly@streamlinepublishing.com ASSOCIATE EDITOR Rob Dumke rdumke@streamlinepublishing.com COPY EDITOR Adrian Zupp azstreamlinepub@gmail.com DESIGN DIRECTOR Alfonso Jones alfonso.streamline@gmail.com CREATIVE DIRECTOR Kenneth Whitney kenneth.whitney@gmail.com PRODUCTION DIRECTOR Nicolynn Kuper nkuper@streamlinepublishing.com DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS April McLynn amclynn@streamlinepublishing.com NATIONAL ACCOUNT MANAGER Tracey Homberg 248-330-4595 thomberg@streamlinepublishing.com NATIONAL MARKETING EXECUTIVE Carl Marcucci 703-670-2860 cmarcucci@streamlinepublishing.com ADVERTISING/MARKETING CONSULTANT George Wymer 937-609-6778 gwymer@streamlinepublishing.com CHAIRMAN/CEO B. Eric Rhoads bericrhoads@gmail.com Twitter: @ericrhoads Facebook: ericrhoads EXEC. VP/COO Tom Elmo tomelmo@radioink.com DIRECTOR OF FINANCE Laura Iserman liserman@streamlinepublishing.com CONTROLLER Jaime Osetek jaime@streamlinepublishing.com CIRCULATION COORDINATOR Sue Henry shenry@streamlinepublishing.com EXECUTIVE EDITOR EMERITUS Dwight Case (1929-2019)…

access_time3
the next 100 years

There’s a saying that “what’s old is new again.” I was reminded of that when I received an e-mail from Hammacher Schlemmer recently. The subject line read: “The Best Pocket Radio.” When was the last time you saw a retailer promoting a radio? Has the world gone mad? Of course, I immediately opened the e-mail to “learn more”: ”The Best Portable Pocket Radio delivered clear reception and received more AM/FM stations — even with its antenna down. It has five presets that store 20 AM and 20 FM stations, volume dial, and simple tuning buttons. Its backlit LCD panel displays station numbers, time, and radio data received from FM stations. “ If that wasn’t enough, HS made four additional recommendations, three for radios! At $99.95, it’s a bit pricey, and they missed an important “selling point”:…

access_time4
what makes a successful manager?

Successful managers just don’t pop onto the scene, take over a team, and change the world. It takes a lot of hard work, time to learn to be a strong leader, and a solid understanding of how to motivate people to be the best they can be. We reached out to managers across the country and asked them this question: Why do you believe you’ve been able to achieve the success you have as a manager? Here’s what they had to say. It really is all about the people. When I was running the radio division for Max Media, Gene Loving, the CEO, had a model of a bus on the conference room table. As we were growing the company, he would always ask, “Do we have the right people on the…

access_time3
what is a purchase cycle?

We eat food every day, and we drive cars every day. But food purchases happen on a short purchase cycle and car purchases happen on a longer one. How often does the average citizen purchase the product or service your client sells? The purchase cycle of the product determines how quickly the ads will start working. Food and entertainment have short purchase cycles. This is why ads selling food and entertainment can generate big results quickly, even when the advertiser is new and unknown. But to make things happen on a long purchase cycle, you must become the company customers think of immediately and feel the best about. Air conditioning systems and engagement rings have long purchase cycles. I’ve learned not to discuss purchase cycles in public forums because at least one marketer will immediately get…

access_time3
focus on quality

There is one word that can determine whether you will have a successful year, and that is focus! You are wrapping up your year, realizing that with all the upcoming holidays, you may have only about 30 more days to impact your next year. When we go on vacation or call on new clients, we use some type of GPS tool like Google or Waze to get there. We use them because they provide a step-by-step guide to get us from point A to point B. By focusing on your ultimate goal and creating a step-by-step guide on how to get there, you will stay on the road to your ultimate destination (sales success!), and you will be less likely to end up lost in a part of town you don’t…

access_time5
radio builds “over the fence” sales for this florida company

Fence Outlet is the largest residential and commercial fencing company in central Florida, and its marketing manager, Holly Halladay, loves radio. In just over three years with the company, she has seen annual sales grow from $14.9 million to $49.9 million. This locally owned company with its own manufacturing facility rivals the “big box” providers in fence sales. Halladay credits radio for that. She knows how and why it works because she sold radio for 11 years. Radio Ink: You sold radio and TV before taking over marketing for Fence Outlet. How has that helped you? Halladay: It prepared me because I know the concepts of marketing and advertising. I worked with a lot of home improvement companies when I sold radio. The more experience you have in selling and helping companies,…

help