探索我的图书馆杂志
期刊分类
  • 艺术与建筑
  • 船舶与航空
  • 商务与理财
  • 汽车与摩托车
  • 明星与八卦
  • 卡通和漫画
  • 手艺
  • 文化与文学
  • 家庭与育儿
  • 时尚
  • 美食与美酒
  • 健康
  • 家具与花园
  • 狩猎和垂钓
  • 儿童与青少年
  • 奢侈品
  • 男性生活
  • 电影,电视与音乐
  • 新闻与政治
  • 摄影
  • 科学
  • 运动
  • 技术与游戏
  • 旅游与户外
  • 女性生活
  • 成人
特色期刊
探索我的图书馆
 / 商务与理财
Radio Ink MagazineRadio Ink Magazine

Radio Ink Magazine October 14, 2019

Don't let the Radio revolution pass you by. Get your digital subscription to Radio Ink Magazine. Published 14 times per year, your annual subscription includes these popular issues: The 40 Most Powerful People in Radio The Executive of the Year Issue The Best Program Directors in America The 25 Most Influential Women in Radio The 20 Most Successful African-Americans in Radio Subscribe to the digital Radio Ink and save 50% off the print version!

国家:
United States
语言:
English
出版商:
Streamline Publishing
阅读更多
购买期刊
HK$78.20
订阅
HK$391.32
14 期号

本期

1
radio ink magazine

EVP/PUBLISHER Deborah Parenti dparenti@streamlinepublishing.com EDITOR-IN-CHIEF Ed Ryan edryantheeditor@gmail.com MANAGING EDITOR Brida Connolly bconnolly@streamlinepublishing.com ASSOCIATE EDITOR Rob Dumke rdumke@streamlinepublishing.com COPY EDITOR Adrian Zupp azstreamlinepub@gmail.com DESIGN DIRECTOR Alfonso Jones alfonso.streamline@gmail.com CREATIVE DIRECTOR Kenneth Whitney kenneth.whitney@gmail.com PRODUCTION DIRECTOR Nicolynn Kuper nkuper@streamlinepublishing.com DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS April McLynn amclynn@streamlinepublishing.com NATIONAL ACCOUNT MANAGER Tracey Homberg 248-330-4595 thomberg@streamlinepublishing.com NATIONAL MARKETING EXECUTIVE Carl Marcucci 703-670-2860 cmarcucci@streamlinepublishing.com ADVERTISING/MARKETING CONSULTANT George Wymer 937-609-6778 gwymer@streamlinepublishing.com CHAIRMAN/CEO B. Eric Rhoads bericrhoads@gmail.com Twitter: @ericrhoads Facebook: ericrhoads EXEC. VP/COO Tom Elmo tomelmo@radioink.com DIRECTOR OF FINANCE Laura Iserman liserman@streamlinepublishing.com CONTROLLER Jaime Osetek jaime@streamlinepublishing.com CIRCULATION COORDINATOR Sue Henry shenry@streamlinepublishing.com EXECUTIVE EDITOR EMERITUS Dwight Case (1929-2019)…

3
if content is king…

I’ll admit it. I’m a baby boomer. I grew up on radio, and I’m proud of it. Not the console set families gathered around before the television era. I’m not that old — but transistor radios, the predecessors to iPods. Only we didn’t program our own music then. It was curated by that friendly voice on the air who we would call to request our favorite songs. Nonetheless, I embrace today’s technology. I am fortunate to be working with a lot of younger professionals who challenge me daily to stay abreast of, and engaged in, digital platforms. I can actually say I have even shown a few of my more youthful contemporaries how to use a couple of apps, albeit on rare occasion. It’s one way to earn a little respect from…

2
what’s the best way to pay sellers?

The pay structure for a new AE needs to be a base salary plus commission. More importantly, it needs to be in place long enough to allow time for the new seller to get himself or herself up and running. It may depend on market size, but a large market requires a minimum of 12 to 18 months for someone to get themselves established and ready for a commission-only lifestyle. A diminishing salary over that time can be an effective way to minimize the shock of 100 percent commission. Recruiting new sellers into our industry has become increasingly more challenging with the onset of digital sales organizations. Although our industry upside is much stronger than most digitals sales organizations, we need to be more competitive and set our people up for…

1
the 2019 radio wayne winners

Radio Ink was delighted to present the annual Radio Wayne Awards at the Radio Show in Dallas last month. Here are the happy winners, along with some other highlights from the show. The awards are named in honor of “Radio Wayne” Cornils, a successful small-market broadcaster who also served as EVP at the RAB and SVP/ Radio for the NAB. They’re presented each year to the radio superstars whose hard work, dedication, and creativity make the industry shine. Christine Travaglini, president of Katz Radio Group, accepts the MIW Group’s Trailblazer Award at the Radio Show. Author and entrepreneur Gary Vaynerchuk speaks to the Thursday breakfast crowd at the Radio Show in Dallas. RAB Events & Communications Coordinator Madison Wright with Radio Ink EVP/ Publisher Deborah Parenti. Cox Media Group Orlando’s Carl Nixon, winner of…

3
should you ever go around an agency?

So I’ve been asked a ton of questions in the last few months about my transition from the radio leadership world to the agency side of the business. Some questions are really intriguing, some not so much, and some in the middle. However, there is one question I am asked constantly by my friends on the media side. It’s the one I thought I’d speak a bit about today. Is there a right time to go around an agency? The answer, I believe, resides with the AE and the leadership team at the radio station group. Copout? I hope not, but to really solve this riddle, it takes a trip to the mirror. As a radio account executive, if you’re thinking about going around an agency, you have to ask yourself some tough questions…

4
sellers: you have no idea

Twice a year, four dozen Wizard of Ads partners gather together for a couple of days of continuing education. At our most recent meeting, partner Johnny Molson of Springfield, Illinois, rocked the house. So I asked Johnny to write a brief summary of what he shared with us. This is that summary. Radio sellers, you’re holding a hydrogen bomb, but you’re throwing firecrackers. You have the juice to travel to the moon, but you’re going to Milwaukee. You have an advertising tool that can make businesses a lot of money, but you’re cramming those clients into a digital meat grinder. One of the most comprehensive marketing studies ever completed left two researchers flummoxed about radio. They concluded that radio should be producing astounding branding results, but it’s not. Their conclusion: radio, you’re doing it wrong. In their…