EXPLOREMY LIBRARY
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Home & Garden
GoodHomes IndiaGoodHomes India

GoodHomes India

October 2019

BBC Good Homes is India’s leading home and décor magazine that reaches out the contemporary Indian women, who is always on the lookout for inspirational ideas and seeks to experience the best of the international trends and brands. The magazine brand covers a wide variety of areas from home décor, latest trends , to featuring the best in class homes from the country and beyond, etiquette and entertainment insights, presenting a mix of art from different artists , and even covers technology

Country:
India
Language:
English
Publisher:
Worldwide Media Private Limited
Read Morekeyboard_arrow_down
BUY ISSUE
₹ 70
SUBSCRIBE
₹ 600
12 Issues

IN THIS ISSUE

access_time1 min.
goodhomes india

CEO DEEPAK LAMBA Editor Seema Sreedharan Associate Editor Avril Noel D’souza Senior Features Editor Tina Thakrar Senior Editorial Coordinator Harshal Wesavkar Deputy Art Director Shalaka Shinde Senior Graphic Designer Anushree Kumar Stylist Kamakshee Tewari Brand Executive Daljit Kaur Aulakh Chief Financial Officer Subramaniam S. Head Human Resources Meghna Puthawala Publisher Joji Varghese Experiential Marketing Aakash Mishra Content Studio Vidyut Patra Assistant Vice President - Digital Revenue and Marketing Priyadarshi Banerjee BUSINESS DIRECTOR SUNIL WUTHOO BRAND SOLUTIONS WEST Assistant Vice President Rishi Sutrave rishi.sutrave@wwm.co.in MUMBAI Preeti Bhamra preeti.bhamra@wwm.co.in PUNE Ekta Dang ekta.dang@wwm.co.in AHMEDABAD Kamal Rajput kamal.rajput@wwm.co.in NORTH Vice President & Sales Head - Long Format Content Anjali Rathor anjali.rathor@wwm.co.in General Manager Shikha Suri shikha.suri@wwm.co.in NOIDA/NEW DELHI Atif Shakeb atif.shakeb@wwm.co.in JAIPUR Pushpesh Sood pushpesh.sood@wwm.co.in EAST Assistant Vice President Alka Kakar alka.kakar@wwm.co.in Bijoy Choudhary bijoy.choudhary@wwm.co.in SOUTH Vice President - South & Business Head - Femina Tamil Pravin Menon pravin.menon@wwm.co.in BENGALURU/HYDERABAD Meenakshi Nag Roy meenakshi.nag@wwm.co.in CHENNAI Karthik D karthik.d@wwm.co.in SUBSCRIPTIONS Vipin Tyagi, Senior Manager - Partnership & Alliances subscriptions.wwm@wwm.co.in Assistant General Manager (RMD) Suparna Sheth, suparna.sheth@timesgroup.com…

access_time2 min.
prologue

The festive season is in full swing…. And, it’s hard not to succumb to the lure of this season, the glitter and glamour of it! But this year, we explored an uncharted path, that of a serene and subdued Diwali. No, we aren’t talking sterile minimalism here. We are talking about achieving the elusive balance of a pared-back aesthetic coupled with real style and personality. Sounds a little daunting? Don’t worry, my creative geniuses — Shalaka and Kamakshee — are here to help. In our cover feature The Simple Luxuries of Life, they decode this look in style. From soothing palettes to simple forms, it’s a welcome change. I hope you are as inspired as I have been by this take on modern simplicity. Like I always say…I love my job,…

access_time1 min.
we’ve got mail!

WHERE MAXIMALISM REIGNS I’m a self-proclaimed maximalist in this world obsessed with minimalism. So I was delighted when I saw the GoodHomes cover this issue. I love layering with colours and patterns, and reading about and browsing through the pictures of the home designed by MuseLAB was an absolute delight. Looking forward to reading more such features in the magazine. —Tahira Menon, Kochi Thank you, Tahira! We love the home as much as you do. In fact, why don’t you send us some pictures of your home. We’d love to feature it. Keep reading the magazine! THE FESTIVE EDIT The feature Make it a Festive Pad came just in time. I was wondering what to do differently this festive season, and this feature gave me some gorgeous ideas. In fact I’d never heard about Japandi.…

access_time1 min.
october

Inspired by a field of marigold, comes a style that’s rooted in a simple narrative! Let this colour do all the talking, and watch as your home is ready to take on the festive tenor with clear ease! PINTEREST We love how marigold suits a contemporary set up, as well as a traditional one, as seen in this Pinterest grab! Which look are you leaning towards? YOUR ROBUST MARIGOLD SHADECARD FIND THE PERFECT fabric finish…

access_time1 min.
the easy festive

We aren’t quite sure where teal belongs on the colour spectrum — is it a hot or a cold colour? Eitherways, we love how it lends itself to a minimal setting, and then, an ornate space. Its dual personality makes it an obvious choice for when the festivities come-a-knocking! With this colour, more is always great. You can introduce gradients of this tone, to really lend a depth to your space. Play with solids and patterns when it comes to your upholstery selection. And, for accessories, a hint will work just as well.…

access_time3 min.
launch pad

SLEEK & DIVINE Modern Living, a series of furniture from Above & Beyond is just that... sleek and divine. This multi-brand shop has introduced the new Hermes Sofa collection by leading Turkish brand Anje. Tahiliani Homes When India’s most prolific fashion designer enters the world of interiors, it’s bound to be magic! Tarun Tahiliani, launches Tahiliani Homes along with son and CEO, Jahan Tahiliani, and Bindu Vadera, Head of Interiors. The Details The festive season is incomplete without its flourishes. To help us pepper those much-needed celebratory elements throughout the home, design brand, It’s All About Home (IAAH), launches a plethora of designs that range from the opulent, to the elegant! We are now spoilt for choice! Inspired by the colours and textiles of India, comes Pure Ghee, a sustainable design brand. They have elevated the…

help