EXPLOREMY LIBRARY
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Home & Garden
GoodHomes IndiaGoodHomes India

GoodHomes India

July 2019

BBC Good Homes is India’s leading home and décor magazine that reaches out the contemporary Indian women, who is always on the lookout for inspirational ideas and seeks to experience the best of the international trends and brands. The magazine brand covers a wide variety of areas from home décor, latest trends , to featuring the best in class homes from the country and beyond, etiquette and entertainment insights, presenting a mix of art from different artists , and even covers technology

Country:
India
Language:
English
Publisher:
Worldwide Media Private Limited
Read Morekeyboard_arrow_down
BUY ISSUE
₹ 70
SUBSCRIBE
₹ 600
12 Issues

IN THIS ISSUE

access_time1 min.
goodhomes india

CEO DEEPAK LAMBA Editor Seema Sreedharan Associate Editor Avril Noel D’souza Senior Features Editor Tina Thakrar Senior Copy Editor Tasneem Merchant Features Writer Swarupa Tripathy Senior Editorial Coordinator Harshal Wesavkar Deputy Art Director Shalaka Shinde Stylist Kamakshee Tewari Consulting Photographer Vikrant Kharat Brand Executive Daljit Kaur Aulakh Chief Financial Officer Subramaniam S. Head Human Resources Meghna Puthawala Publisher Joji Varghese Experiential Marketing Aakash Mishra Content Studio Vidyut Patra Digital Revenue and Marketing International Brands Priyadarshi Banerjee BUSINESS DIRECTOR SUNIL WUTHOO BRAND SOLUTIONS WEST Assistant Vice President Rishi Sutrave rishi.sutrave@wwm.co.in MUMBAI Preeti Bhamra preeti.bhamra@wwm.co.in PUNE Ekta Dang ekta.dang@wwm.co.in AHMEDABAD Kamal Rajput kamal.rajput@wwm.co.in NORTH Vice President & Sales Head - Long Format Content Anjali Rathor anjali.rathor@wwm.co.in General Manager Shika Suri shika.suri@wwm.co.in NOIDA/NEW DELHI Atif Shakeb atif.shakeb@wwm.co.in JAIPUR Pushpesh Sood pushpesh.sood@wwm.co.in EAST Assistant Vice President Alka Kakar alka.kakar@wwm.co.in Bijoy Choudhary bijoy.choudhary@wwm.co.in SOUTH Vice President - South & Business Head - Femina Tamil Pravin Menon pravin.menon@wwm.co.in BENGALURU/HYDERABAD Meenakshi Nag Roy meenakshi.nag@wwm.co.in CHENNAI Karthik D karthik.d@wwm.co.in…

access_time1 min.
behind the scenes

This year sustainable design finally went mainstream at the Milan Design Week. Whether it was designer Paola Antonelli’s exhibit titled Broken Nature: Design Takes on Human Survival, which explored humankind’s fractured relationship with the planet or legendary designer Rosanna Orlandi’s Guiltless Plastic Initiative — environmentally conscious design took the centrestage. Sustainability is, by no means a vacuous fad. It is what design should be. In fact, “sustainable” is a choice we have to make every day. Taking her cue from Milan Design Week, Associate Editor Avril Noel D’souza looked closer home to find the green crusaders in India. From contextual architecture, to recycled materials, this story decodes the basic tenets of sustainable design. Working on this story was an eye opener for us; we hope you feel the same way too. Meanwhile,…

access_time2 min.
we’ve got mail!

SMALL SPACE INSPIRED GoodHomes has always been my go-to magazine for all things decor for so many years now. I love the magazine and the home features have always been my favourite. The cover of the June issue was so exciting! It made me want to read the features on how to style small homes as I have one myself. I was inspired by special features on how to go about styling a compact space. Thank you team GoodHomes for the amazing features! —Aliya Minawala, Dehradun Thank you, Aliya! We were as excited about the cover as you! It is so simple and beautiful that you just can’t get over it. Keep reading the magazine! MONSOON IS HERE I loved the special feature on how to prepare the home for my favourite monsoon season in…

access_time1 min.
july

Let your home sing the earth song — imbibe colours of the wet soil to evoke petrichor in your space. Make brown, tan and deep grey in rich materials like leather, suede and velvet your best friends. PINTEREST Hardwood flooring paired with tan, brown and beige leather pieces immediately kindles the essence of an inviting countryside home. YOUR MUSHROOM SHADECARD PHOTOGRAPH BY VIKRANT KHARAT, LOCATION THE HOUSE OF MIRABELLA…

access_time1 min.
soot up!

FIND THE PERFECT surface coverings…

access_time1 min.
monsoon mix

The rains have arrived, treating us to some stunning aerial displays of cotton candy clouds. These thick fluffs provide much needed respite from the sun, covering everything in their fold with a filter of grey. Take a cue from the sky gods to inculcate this soothing shade in your own home. Done right and with a careful hand, this ashen hue can actually help elevate your interiors. Let go of all notions you have of grey and bring in furniture, accessories and even upholstery in this colour for a home that exudes a calm, welcoming vibe.…

help