EXPLOREMY LIBRARYMAGAZINES
CATEGORIES
FEATURED
EXPLOREMY LIBRARY
 / Celebrity & Gossip
HELLO! IndiaHELLO! India

HELLO! India

November 2019

Hello! covers the world of celebrities from a completely different angle, making it the world's most loved celebrity magazine. Hello! is invited into the palaces and homes of some of the world's most elusive royal families, movie stars and celebrities, to get a view from the inside. The result: intimate, never-seen-before private moments far removed from the glare of the paparazzi, and interviews that are as insightful and interesting as they are exclusive

Country:
India
Language:
English
Publisher:
Worldwide Media Private Limited
Read More
BUY ISSUE
₹ 84
SUBSCRIBE
₹ 864
12 Issues

IN THIS ISSUE

3 min.
to the editor

THE VICTORY OF JOY OVER SORROWS Come October and all negativity and sorrows are banished by the spirit of Durga Puja, Dussehra and Diwali. While sorrows are a part of life, it’s up to us to find joys in the smallest things in life. HELLO! comes in handy here because it makes me happy. This year’s Festive Special had the lovely siblings Sara and Ibrahim on the cover – both of whom have imbibed the beauty and grace of their parents. It was a treat to read about the festive rituals followed by the royals of Karauli. Lastly, Diwali is incomplete without gifts, so I truly enjoyed the Gift Guide in the October issue. R Anjali, New Delhi MORE POWER TO SARA AND IBRAHIM The HELLO! October Issue made me proud. I felt proud…

1 min.
hello! india

CEO Deepak Lamba Editor Ruchika Mehta Executive Editor Sangeeta Wadhwani Chief Copy Editor Sreemita Bhattacharya Fashion Director Avantikka Kilachand Fashion Editor Sonam Poladia Senior Features Writer Ankita Rathod Digital Writer Reena Arya DELHI Senior Associate Editor Sanghita Singh Senior Fashion Editor Amber Tikari Special Correspondent Neeva Jain Consulting Art Director Suresh Bhandary Assistant Art Director Navin Mohit Editorial Coordinator Anita Nair Assistant Vice President - Digital Revenue & Marketing Priyadarshi Banerjee Chief Financial Officer S. Subramaniam Head Human Resources Meghna Puthawala Head Experiential Marketing Aakash Mishra Publisher Joji Varghese Content Studio Vidyut Patra BUSINESS DIRECTOR Sunil Wuthoo, sunil.wuthoo@wwm.co.in BRAND SOLUTIONS WEST Anita Anand, anita.anand2@wwm.co.in MUMBAI Salman Shaikh, salman.shaikh@wwm.co.in PUNE Ekta Dang, ekta.dang@wwm.co.in AHMEDABAD Kamal Rajput, kamal.rajput@wwm.co.in NORTH Vice President & Sales Head – Long Form Content Anjali Rathor, anjali.rathor@wwm.co.in DELHI General Manager Shikha Sinha Suri, shikha.suri@wwm.co.in Pooja Sharma, pooja.sharma@wwm.co.in JAIPUR Pushpesh Sood, pushpesh.sood@wwm.co.in SOUTH Vice President – South & Business Head – Femina Tamil Pravin Menon, pravin.menon@wwm.co.in Meenakshi Nag Roy, meenakshi.nag@wwm.co.in EAST Assistant Vice President Alka Kakar, alka.kakar@wwm.co.in KOLKATA Bijoy Choudhury, bijoy.choudhury@wwm.co.in Manager,…

2 min.
editor’s lounge

CHRISTIAN DIOR’S SPRING-SUMMER 2020 COLLECTION Catherine Dior, the legendary Christian Dior’s sister, serves as the muse for Maria Grazia Chiuri’s debut haute couture collection. The brand’s Creative Director pays homage to Catherine’s love for all things “natural” with the Spring-Summer 2020 ready-to-wear collection, which was conceived as an “inclusive garden.” Through motifs and embroideries, the collection evokes the brilliance and texture of raffia palms, thereby highlighting one of the central themes of the collection – the preservation of biodiversity. TOM FORD’S NEW SKINCARE LINE One of the most progressive thinkers of the industry, Tom Ford has released a gender-neutral skincare line of products, comprising a serum and a moisturiser. “Tom Ford Research” was the brainchild of the maverick and his team of scientists who used caffeine to increase and support the skin’s energy…

3 min.
november calendar

NEW YORK COMEDY FESTIVAL WHERE: New York City, USA WHEN: 4 to 10 Nov A highly anticipated week-long event, the very best comedic talents from across the globe perform at the Big Apple as a part of this event. The shows are held across NYC, from the Beacon Theatre to the Town Hall and the Madison Square Garden. Aspiring talents as well as established stars and podcast stars perform at the event. Some of the key names to grace the fest are Nate Bargatze, Nicole Byer, Stephen Colbert, Comedy Bang! Bang!, Vir Das, Kathleen Madigan, Bill Maher and Trevor Noah. The 16th edition of the annual fest is likely to feature pop-up events, live improv, sketch comedy, panel discussions, film screenings, radio and podcast broadcasts. ART AND CULTURE SHANGHAI ART FAIR WHERE: Shanghai, China WHEN:…

7 min.
irene albright

Fashion collector and style guru Irene Albright has provided many an outfit to stylists, celebrities and fashionistas over the years. And as there’s never a shortage of drama behind the scenes at red carpet events, the former stylist – who has dressed A-list stars including Beyoncé and Meryl Streep – has frequently come to the rescue in a fashion crisis. “I get panic calls from clients all the time,” she tells HELLO! from the poolside of her magnificent Los Angeles mansion. “Often, they’ve been asked to wear something to an event, and then suddenly choose not to at the last minute. It’s so important to them that they stand out.” This is something Irene, 68, can help with: she has amassed a collection of more than 70,000 high-end designer pieces, including evening…

8 min.
omer bin jung and anjum jung where royalty meets enterprise

It’s windy as Anjum Jung strolls into the lawns of her lush holiday-home, overlooking acres and acres of their family-owned golf course. The Nandi Hills in the far horizon create a picture of perfect serenity and quietude, frequently broken by the chirping of myriad birds. “Ah! That’s a duck,” exclaims Omer looking skyward. He’s an avid wildlifer who spends a fair amount of time in the jungles of India and Africa. It’s a family thing for Omer. His brother Saad Bin Jung is known for being a tireless conservationist who has worked extensively in the jungles of South India. In fact, once Omer returned from LSE (London School of Economics) in 1992, he joined Wipro in the company’s finance division only to quit in three-and-a-half-years to work with Saad on…