EXPLOREMY LIBRARY
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Celebrity & Gossip
HELLO! IndiaHELLO! India

HELLO! India

July 2019

Hello! covers the world of celebrities from a completely different angle, making it the world's most loved celebrity magazine. Hello! is invited into the palaces and homes of some of the world's most elusive royal families, movie stars and celebrities, to get a view from the inside. The result: intimate, never-seen-before private moments far removed from the glare of the paparazzi, and interviews that are as insightful and interesting as they are exclusive

Country:
India
Language:
English
Publisher:
Worldwide Media Private Limited
Read Morekeyboard_arrow_down
BUY ISSUE
₹ 84
SUBSCRIBE
₹ 864
12 Issues

IN THIS ISSUE

access_time4 min.
to the editor

ONE FOR THE MIND AND THE BODY Since HELLO! has become synonymous with good living, I reckon that the magazine is best described as the “Hiuen Tsang” or “Xuanzang” of print because of the manner in which you cover travel and wellness-related features – much like the iconic scholar and traveller discovered new destinations and cultures. Kriti Sanon on the cover was like a breath of fresh and cool air on a summer morning. The actress, who has already proved her mettle in films, adds life to the travel issue. While theTravel Diaries will help many readers be equipped for holidays, the 360-degree coverage of the best destinations in the world is perfect for those still planning to embark on new journeys. Features like Hit the Reset Button, Glamp It Up…

access_time1 min.
hello!

CEO Deepak Lamba Editor Ruchika Mehta Executive Editor Sangeeta Wadhwani Chief Copy Editor Sreemita Bhattacharya Fashion Director Avantikka Kilachand Fashion Editor Sonam Poladia Digital Writer Reena Arya DELHI Senior Associate Editor Sanghita Singh Fashion Editor Amber Tikari Special Correspondent Neeva Jain Consulting Art Director Suresh Bhandary Assistant Art Director Navin Mohit Editorial Coordinator Anita Nair GM - Digital Revenue & Marketing International Brands Priyadarshi Banerjee Chief Financial Officer S. Subramaniam Head Human Resources Meghna Puthawala Head Experiential Marketing Aakash Mishra Publisher Joji Varghese Content Studio Vidyut Patra BUSINESS DIRECTOR Sunil Wuthoo, sunil.wuthoo@wwm.co.in BRAND SOLUTIONS WEST Anita Anand, anita.anand2@wwm.co.in MUMBAI Salman Shaikh, salman.shaikh@wwm.co.in PUNE Ekta Dang, ekta.dang@wwm.co.in AHMEDABAD Kamal Rajput, kamal.rajput@wwm.co.in NORTH Vice President & Sales Head – Long Form Content Anjali Rathor, anjali.rathor@wwm.co.in DELHI General Manager Shikha Sinha Suri, shikha.suri@wwm.co.in Pooja Sharma, pooja.sharma@wwm.co.in JAIPUR Pushpesh Sood, pushpesh.sood@wwm.co.in SOUTH Vice President – South & Business Head – Femina Tamil Pravin Menon, pravin.menon@wwm.co.in Meenakshi Nag Roy, meenakshi.nag@wwm.co.in EAST Assistant Vice President Alka Kakar, alka.kakar@wwm.co.in KOLKATA Bijoy Choudhury, bijoy.choudhury@wwm.co.in SUBSCRIPTIONS subscriptions.wwm@wwm.co.in Assistant General Manager (RMD Magazines) Suparna Sheth, suparna.sheth@timesgroup.com CAREERS careers@wwm.co.in…

access_time3 min.
editor’s note

“The cutest update we had from Saif, speaking to us from London, was that his son, little Taimur, does not want any more photos taken!” Dear readers welcome back! We hope you all had a great summer and have come back refreshed and rejuvenated to start the second half of the year . summer exceptional with the rising temperatures breaking all previous records, and the conditions becoming more and more severe for the common man. The power cuts and the water shortage have only aggravated the already challenging situation. It’s deplorable, but we Indians have learned to live and survive on hope, for a better India and a better life. Hopefully, our future generations may have a better life if those political promises will ever come through. Moving on to hotter stuff, the…

access_time1 min.
contributors

GAURAV BHATIA One of the first generation of luxury marketers in India, Gaurav runs his own luxe and lifestyle advisory cell. A purveyor of slow luxury, he seeks hedonistic pleasures responsibly. About his column in this issue of HELLO!, Gaurav says, “It is a meaningful piece that looks deeper into the good life with a spin on luxury trends. It touches on multiculturalism, sustainability and maximalism as themes.” ROBIN RATHORE The ace photographer began his journey three years ago as a freelancer, after having assisted senior lensman Charudutt Chitrak for over five years. “Real people” intrigue Robin, who has done numerous fashion shoots for various magazines. ASHIMA MEHRA Ashima began her diverse career as an intern with renowned photographer, Atul Kasbekar, before striding out on her own. She completed her Masters in Fashion Photography at…

access_time3 min.
editor’s lounge

FOREVER FENDI WATCH COLLECTION UNVEILED Italian luxury brand Fendi has launched the Forever Fendi Collection, which expresses timeless elegance. Its distinctive bracelet, the highlight of the timepiece, draws inspiration from the Roman Maison’s signature. Diamonds, mother-of-pearl and genuine stones come together in a sophisticated watch design. The Forever Fendi represents a tribute to the brand’s heritage, thanks to the iconic interlocking FF logo-shaped central links on the bracelet. Distinguished by a contrasting interplay of finishes and colours, the bracelet stands out in the overall design. The round curves of the watch case, enriched with a white diamond-set crown, capture a lady-like allure. PAUL SMITH FOR MEN IN BLACK: INTERNATIONAL Taking forward the brand’s association with the Men in Black movie series, leading menswear designer Paul Smith has created a special capsule collection of…

access_time2 min.
july calendar

BASTILLE DAY PARADE AND FIREWORKS WHERE: Paris WHEN: 14 July The national day of France is celebrated across the country, but some of the biggest parades to commemorate the occasion are held in Paris. Significantly, the Bastille Day military parade has been held in Paris since 1880. One of the highlights of the day is the fireworks show in Paris, which is witnessed by thousands of locals and tourists alike. The day is also celebrated in other countries like Hungary, Canada, Belgium and the US, amongst others. ARTS AND CULTURE PURI RATH YATRA WHERE: Puri, Odisha WHEN: 4 to 16 July The annual rath or chariot yatra is held across the eastern belt of the subcontinent as well as in several other parts of the country. The biggest celebration, however, is witnessed at Puri. Millions of pilgrims…

help