EXPLOREMY LIBRARY
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Celebrity & Gossip
HELLO! IndiaHELLO! India

HELLO! India

October 2019

Hello! covers the world of celebrities from a completely different angle, making it the world's most loved celebrity magazine. Hello! is invited into the palaces and homes of some of the world's most elusive royal families, movie stars and celebrities, to get a view from the inside. The result: intimate, never-seen-before private moments far removed from the glare of the paparazzi, and interviews that are as insightful and interesting as they are exclusive

Country:
India
Language:
English
Publisher:
Worldwide Media Private Limited
Read Morekeyboard_arrow_down
BUY ISSUE
₹ 84
SUBSCRIBE
₹ 864
12 Issues

IN THIS ISSUE

access_time3 min.
to the editor

ALL ABOUT TRUE STYLE I absolutely agree with the observation that HELLO! made in the September issue that “Style is being overused, misused and abused.” People are confusing the term “style” with “fashion,” but that’s an error I have never seen HELLO! commit. Style is a way of life and it can’t be copied or imitated. One can wear a dhoti styled along the lines of what Baba Ramdev wears, but that won’t make their style sensibilities similar. Over the years, Sonam Kapoor Ahuja has become synonymous with style and she has an impeccable aesthetic sense. Pernia Qureshi’s ‘Most Stylish List’ makes it evident that professions don’t dictate the fashion sensibilities of a person. Roohi Jaikishan’s feature on the A to Z of Style was also very informative and well presented. R…

access_time1 min.
hello! india

CEO Deepak Lamba Editor Ruchika Mehta Executive Editor Sangeeta Wadhwani Chief Copy Editor Sreemita Bhattacharya Fashion Director Avantikka Kilachand Fashion Editor Sonam Poladia Digital Writer Reena Arya DELHI Senior Associate Editor Sanghita Singh Senior Fashion Editor Amber Tikari Special Correspondent Neeva Jain Consulting Art Director Suresh Bhandary Assistant Art Director Navin Mohit Editorial Coordinator Anita Nair Assistant Vice President - Digital Revenue & Marketing Priyadarshi Banerjee Chief Financial Officer S. Subramaniam Head Human Resources Meghna Puthawala Head Experiential Marketing Aakash Mishra Publisher Joji Varghese Content Studio Vidyut Patra BUSINESS DIRECTOR Sunil Wuthoo, sunil.wuthoo@wwm.co.in BRAND SOLUTIONS WEST Anita Anand, anita.anand2@wwm.co.in MUMBAI Salman Shaikh, salman.shaikh@wwm.co.in PUNE Ekta Dang, ekta.dang@wwm.co.in AHMEDABAD Kamal Rajput, kamal.rajput@wwm.co.in NORTH Vice President & Sales Head – Long Form Content Anjali Rathor, anjali.rathor@wwm.co.in DELHI General Manager Shikha Sinha Suri, shikha.suri@wwm.co.in Pooja Sharma, pooja.sharma@wwm.co.in JAIPUR Pushpesh Sood, pushpesh.sood@wwm.co.in SOUTH Vice President – South & Business Head – Femina Tamil Pravin Menon, pravin.menon@wwm.co.in Meenakshi Nag Roy, meenakshi.nag@wwm.co.in EAST Assistant Vice President Alka Kakar, alka.kakar@wwm.co.in KOLKATA Bijoy Choudhury, bijoy.choudhury@wwm.co.in Senior Manager Vipin Tyagi…

access_time3 min.
editor’s note

“The siblings get along famously, and give full credit to mom Amrita Singh for being so hands-on as their single mum, they had to learn how to survive in University without her as a one-woman support system!” The general mood and the sentiment of the common man and the corporate world in India has been down for a while now. We are all struggling to cope with the economic crisis which has enveloped most industries in the country. The auto industry, one of the largest employers in the manufacturing sector, is going through its worst phase ever. So many units have shut down and left so many jobless. It is a similar situation in most sectors. The incomes are at the lowest, and so is the spending. Bad news for the…

access_time1 min.
contributors

RAM SHERGILL Our cover story photographer is one of the key imagists of the avant-garde ‘Cool Britannia’ fashion scene, Ram has worked with immortals like Philip Treacy. Mentored in fashion and art by Isabella Blow and Alexander McQueen, his artistic creations have been exhibited at many prestigious institutions. Says he, “I had captured a much younger Sara with her mother Amrita, for Abu Jani and Sandeep Khosla’s book, India Fantastique. That little girl is now a beautiful young woman who has a very promising career ahead of her. Ibrahim, also has that ‘wow’ factor. The interaction of brother and sister on set was was playful, they were both also excited about the stunning couture by AJSK. The shoot was truly magical; symbolising what Diwali is all about, beautiful family moments, happiness…

access_time3 min.
editor’s lounge

GUCCI DIY CAMPAIGN COMES TO THE SUBCONTINENT The DIY or the Do It Yourself service from the house of Gucci has finally come to India! It allows patrons of the label to play around with initials and alphabets in different colours and materials to make a piece that’s unique and true to oneself. This exclusive service is available on knitwear, totes, small leather goods and Ace sneakers. The Gucci DIY alphabet comes in a distinctive, specially-drawn, contemporary rounded font and customisations – using the Gucci ABCDEFGUCCI embroidery feature – are also available. So, express yourself better this season! LADY DIOR BAG RE-IMAGINED BY ARTISTS Maria Grazia Chuiri, the Italian Creative Director of Christian Dior, has decided to celebrate the essence of women in art with a line-up of female artists from across the…

access_time3 min.
october calendar

ALBUQUERQUE INTERNATIONAL BALLOON FIESTA WHERE: Albuquerque, New Mexico WHEN: 5 to 13 October The annual hot air balloon festival is one of the major attractions in New Mexico. The event – believed to be the largest balloon convention in the world – usually sees over 500 hot air balloons of different sizes, shapes and colours being raised as part of the festivities. One of the highlights of the event is the participation of professional artists, who use designs and imageries to convey significant messages pertaining to global issues. The mass ascensions of the balloons also make for a splendid sight as tourists gather in lakhs to witness it. ARTS AND CULTURE LAKSHMI: IN FOCUS – ASIA SOCIETY FALL EXHIBITION WHERE: New York WHEN: Till 5 January, 2020 The exhibition is part of Asia Society Museum’s ongoing…

help