menu
close
search
ESPLORALA MIA LIBRERIARIVISTE
CATEGORIE
IN EVIDENZA
ESPLORALA MIA LIBRERIA
searchclose
shopping_cart_outlined
exit_to_app
category_outlined / Lifestyle maschile
Attitude MagazineAttitude Magazine

Attitude Magazine August 2019

The World’s Best Gay Magazine. We pride ourselves on exclusive content and we are the premier destination for film, music, sports and pop stars plus LGBT heroes and allies that want to speak directly to gay men. Each issue has a balance of features on a diverse range of subjects, with block busting A-list celebrity exclusives and in-depth analysis of news and issues affecting the LGBT community. No other gay magazine can come anywhere near Attitude’s star pulling power, with celebrities such as James Franco, Tom Hardy, Elton John, Sacha Baron Cohen, Ian McKellen, Liam Payne, Take That, Matthew Lewis and countless more giving exclusive gay press interviews to us. Plus we have the likes of Paris Lees, Matt Lucas, David Furnish, not only appearing in the magazine but also writing for it.

Paese:
United Kingdom
Lingua:
English
Editore:
Attitude Media Ltd
Leggi di piùkeyboard_arrow_down
COMPRA NUMERO
4,02 €(VAT inclusa)
ABBONATI
25,18 €(VAT inclusa)
13 Numeri

IN QUESTO NUMERO

access_time1 minuti
meet the team

Guillotina Munter, columnist Parties ARE my speciality, honey! Be it werking the room and instilling abject fear in my enemies, doing a nine-inch line off a 10-inch dick, getting arrested for being confrontational, I have mastered it all. You don’t get to be social piranha by keeping your gag reflex Anthony Gilet, columnist When I was a teenager, I could do the Dutty Wine. I mean, I still can... I just don’t. I don’t think it’s good for your brain. Or your neck. I did it about a year ago and thought I gave myself a haemorrhage Uli Lenart, book reviewer When I was a tie-dye-wearing teenager, 3-D Magic Eye posters were massive. That’s how I discovered I could make my pupil’s vibrate at will. I’m sure it must be terrible for your eyes but…

access_time1 minuti
up & down

RAPPER’S DELIGHT Lil Nas X comes out — then Old Town Road gets certified diamond. Coming out = cleaning up LUV 4 JADE AND LEIGH-ANNE Our fave Little Mixers march Pride in London for Mermaids: “If you’re going to talk the ally talk, you better walk the ally walk” MARIAH CAREY Blasts the bottle-cap challenge as only the diva of divas knows how TAN LINES Shake off the shade from pasty bitches, they’re just jel of your jockstrap pride TAKING THE PISS Can anyone pull off urinal splash back stains? Wee (ahem) don’t think so… WASHING MACHINES Does anyone actually know which slot the fabric softener goes in? TRANS MISSION Trans rights are under attack by Mumsnet and the TERF brigade. Gays — step up and show support for our T-boys and girls! BOO BOTSWANA The African nation’s government appeals High Court ruling decriminalising homosexuality…

access_time1 minuti
attitude magazine

Editor in chief Cliff Joannou cliff.joannou@attitude.co.uk Assistant editor Tim Heap tim.heap@attitude.co.uk Features editor Tom Stichbury thomas.stichbury@attitude.co.uk Chief sub editor Hugh Sohn hugh.sohn@attitude.co.uk Travel editor/staff photographer Markus Bidaux markus.bidaux@attitude.co.uk Sports editor Mark McAdam mark.mcadam@attitude.co.uk Editor at large Matthew Todd matthew.todd@attitude.co.uk Art director Gary Simons gary.simons@attitude.co.uk Designer Laurène Pineau laurene.pineau@attitude.co.uk Fashion and grooming director Joseph Kocharian joseph.kocharian@attitude.co.uk Junior fashion editor Nick Byam nick.byam@attitude.co.uk Web editor Will Stroude will.stroude@attitude.co.uk Web editor Steve Brown steve.brown@attitude.co.uk Intern Lewis Blewitt Head of partnerships Mike Buckley mike.buckley@attitude.co.uk Commercial manager Andy Goddard andy.goddard@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6741 Account manager Joanna Hill joanna.hill@attitude.co.uk 01342 872041 Account manager Sean Lineker sean.lineker@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6743 Managing director Darren Styles. OBE Commercial director Craig Lewis Operations director Nigel Russell Events manager Lesley Harris Production executive Tom Doyle…

access_time3 minuti
editor in chief’s letter

“ Diversity is not a trend,” Naomi Campbell told Newsnight in June. Indeed, being inclusive and diverse is not something we can practise for a couple years, fashionable buzz words to be bandied around until the mainstream media moves its fickle spotlight on to a new “hobby.” At a time when a once-United Kingdom has never been more divided in its identity, representation in gender identity, race and sexuality that reflects society is more important than ever. LGBTQ rights must never be taken for granted, equality is hard fought for. Our rights and values can all too easily be taken away. “The price of LGBT freedom is eternal vigilance,” Peter Tatchell reminds us. I’m proud of the achievements and strides that Attitude has made in recent times. During my time as editor in…

access_time2 minuti
attitude loves...

M . A . C VIVA GLAM 25 M . A . C Viva Glam has reached a major fund-raising milestone. Their 100% Giving Campaign celebrates 25 years of fighting HIV/Aids around the world and has reached the $500m (£395m) mark. Created in 1994 to make a difference to the lives of people living with and affected by HIV/Aids, the campaign has seen celebrities such as Elton John, Ricky Martin and Miley Cyrus promoting Viva Glam lip products, with 100 per cent of proceeds (minus tax) being donated to good causes. To celebrate the 25th anniversary, 10 of the original grantees will receive an extra $25,000 (£19,700) each. If that’s not reason enough to wear a bit of lippy with pride, we’re not sure what is. maccosmetics.co.uk/viva-glam MICHAEL KORS Inspired by Pride and the…

access_time3 minuti
new lessons could prevent homophobic attacks

Having been an LGBTQ pupil under Section 28 then going on to work in the education sector, where I have been for the past 18 years, compulsory LGBTQinclusive Relationships and Sex Education (RSE) is something I believe has been a long time coming. The government seems to finally agree with us, with MPs voting overwhelmingly in favour of changes to the current curriculum in England, which are due to come into effect in September 2020. While this is something I and many others have been fighting to include for years, a lot of people see the change as controversial. This is despite the fact that the current curriculum hasn’t been updated since 2000, three years before Section 28 was repealed and therefore still in the window where schools were effectively banned from discussing…

help