探索我的圖書館雜誌
所有類別
特色刊物
探索我的圖書館
男性生活
Attitude Magazine

Attitude Magazine February 2020

The World’s Best Gay Magazine. We pride ourselves on exclusive content and we are the premier destination for film, music, sports and pop stars plus LGBT heroes and allies that want to speak directly to gay men. Each issue has a balance of features on a diverse range of subjects, with block busting A-list celebrity exclusives and in-depth analysis of news and issues affecting the LGBT community. No other gay magazine can come anywhere near Attitude’s star pulling power, with celebrities such as James Franco, Tom Hardy, Elton John, Sacha Baron Cohen, Ian McKellen, Liam Payne, Take That, Matthew Lewis and countless more giving exclusive gay press interviews to us. Plus we have the likes of Paris Lees, Matt Lucas, David Furnish, not only appearing in the magazine but also writing for it.

國家/地區:
United Kingdom
語言:
English
出版商:
Attitude Media Ltd
閱讀更多
訂閱
$781.13
13 期號

本期

1 最少
meet the team

Laurène Pineau, designer Prague! I’m a huge fan of all things creepy, kooky, mysterious and spooky, and Prague certainly delivered with its stunning gothic architecture, horror-themed bars, and my favourite: the Sedlec Ossuary bone church Joseph Sinclair, photographer The Chateau Marmont Hotel on Sunset Blvd, in LA. It’s an historic place and makes you feel as if you’ve walked back in time to vintage Hollywood. An amazing shoot location, too: the decor is divine Markus Bidaux, travel editor Naming the greatest place on Earth is an impossible task, but it’s hard to beat sunset while on Table Mountain in South Africa. I had a perfect view of Cape Town when I got to the (flat) top and just as the sun was setting, a carpet of clouds rolled in which went from golden to candyfloss…

1 最少
up & down

GLASTO TAY-KEOVER …Ready for it? Taylor Swift to headline the world’s greatest festival in Style MARVEL-OUS Brian Tyree Henry to play Marvel’s first openly gay superhero in The Eternals. [Sob into our coffee that it’s not Richard Madden] LOVE HANDLES Embrace the post-Crimbo pounds, pop on Lizzo’s Tempo and flaunt that flesh! You a THICC bitch now COMEDY RU-VEAL! RuPaul sashays into Netflix with series AJ and the Queen. Make us laugh, Mama! NEW YEAR, NEW ME Lower expectations and just accept that you’re a hot mess. Life will be so much easier… trust AWARDS SEASON Bring back iconic turns and OTT acceptance speeches or get off our TV screens! Yes, that includes you Jack Whitehall US POLITICS Just when you think it’s over for the UK, here come 11 months of relentless Dem vs. Rep toxicity JANUARY BIRTHDAYS Poor Capricorns: diets and dry January…

1 最少
attitude magazine

Editor in chief Cliff Joannou cliff.joannou@attitude.co.uk Assistant editor Tim Heap tim.heap@attitude.co.uk Features editor Tom Stichbury thomas.stichbury@attitude.co.uk Chief sub editor Hugh Sohn hugh.sohn@attitude.co.uk Travel editor/staff photographer Markus Bidaux markus.bidaux@attitude.co.uk Sports editor Mark McAdam mark.mcadam@attitude.co.uk Editor at large Matthew Todd matthew.todd@attitude.co.uk Art director Gary Simons gary.simons@attitude.co.uk Designer Laurène Pineau laurene.pineau@attitude.co.uk Fashion and grooming director Joseph Kocharian joseph.kocharian@attitude.co.uk Junior fashion editor Nick Byam nick.byam@attitude.co.uk Web editor Will Stroude will.stroude@attitude.co.uk Web editor Steve Brown steve.brown@attitude.co.uk Head of digital production Jamie Wareham jamie.wareham@attitude.co.uk Interns William Cohn Head of partnerships Mike Buckley mike.buckley@attitude.co.uk Head of brand marketing & partnerships Ian Bayne ian.bayne@attitude.co.uk Commercial manager Andy Goddard andy.goddard@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6741 Account manager Joanna Hill joanna.hill@attitude.co.uk 01342 872041 Account manager Sean Lineker sean.lineker@attitude.co.uk 020 3598 6743 Managing director Darren Styles. OBE Commercial director Craig Lewis Operations director Nigel Russell Events manager Lesley Harris Production executive Tom Doyle…

2 最少
editor in chief’s letter

Welcome to Attitude’s annual Travel issue. For moi, family holidays were almost always spent in Cyprus, visiting relatives. It wasn’t until I was 17 years old that I was allowed to vacation without parental figures. The destination my friends and I opted for? Benidorm. No joke. A seven-night stay in a below-average apartment for £225, including flights. At 17, that kind of money isn’t easy to come by, so you take what you can get. That experience has made every holiday destination since feel like Monaco. Deeply in the closet at the time and holding a torch for my then best friend, after he hooked up with his latest female friend one night, I snuck off to a gay bar. Not having the courage to step through the door, I sat outside for…

2 最少
attitude loves

NOKA CAMP Take a walk on the wild side at Noka Camp in South Africa. Tucked inside the Lapalala Wilderness Reserve, the complex – opened by Lepogo Lodges in September – sits atop a 100ft rock-face and offers stunning views of the winding Palala River below. Each luxury villa has a sunken bath, an outdoor heated infinity pool and a “sky bed” so guests can sleep under the stars, should they wish. Doing their bit for the environment, the resort has also gone off the grid and uses solar panels. The chance to spot one of the “big five” on safari, though, is the, ahem, mane attraction. lepogolodges.com BAD BOY Everyone loves a bad boy, and creative director Carolina Herrera de Báez has enlisted Ed Skrein, who played maverick Dick Best inwarfilm Midway, for…

3 最少
gay away day

Last year, the Sultan of Brunei’s “Dorchester Collection” came under fire after he introduced harsh anti-gay laws in his home land. The (gay) public was abhorred but divided in response. Some people called for an all-out boycott of the properties while others proposed a full-on love in. But what the controversy highlighted was the importance of LGBTQ travellers supporting LGBTQowned and welcoming providers. A record number of queer people are travelling for leisure – accounting for some 88 million journeys and spending in excess of £164bn a year – making us the world’s fourth biggest tourism economy. Research shows that 55 per cent of these travellers will choose to do it with LGBTQowned businesses or those committed to diversity and equal treatment of the community. But what it also shows, is that…